Website feedback

Reviews of Haeundae Pobi Guesthouse Busan Hostel

2F, 1394-328 Jung-1dong, Haeundae-gu, Busan, South Korea

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 88%

Location 96%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 86%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Cooker
  • Currency Exchange
  • Dryer
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Important Information

- Payment must be made upon check-in and we accept CASH ONLY
- No charge for cancellations at least 5 days prior arrival date, although
12% non-refundable booking deposit will NOT be refunded.
- Cancellation on arrival date:100% of first 5 nights accommodation charge (+12% deposit)
- Cancellation 1 day prior to arrival date:100% of first 4 nights accommodation charge (+12% deposit)
- Cancellation 2 day prior to arrival date:100% of first 3 nights accommodation charge (+12% deposit)
- Cancellation 3 day prior to arrival date:100% of first 2 nights accommodation charge (+12% deposit)
- Cancellation 4 days prior to arrival date:100% of first 1 night accommodation charge. (+12% deposit)
- No-show will result in 100% accommodation charge for the night, no exceptions!
* In any case, 12% deposit is non-refundable.
- Key Deposit: KRW 10,000 per person must be paid upon check-in, this amount will be refunded
at check-out (during reception hours only).


*****Check-in and Check-out Times*****

Check-in : 14:00 ~ 22:00 (Summer Season 15:00 ~ 23:00)
Check-out : before 11:00 AM

- Latest check-in is 22:00, if you come later than 22:00, please inform us in advance.
- If you arrive later than 22:00 without any notice, you may not be able to get in the hostel and
you will be charged for the no-show.
- In case of no-show, depending on bed availability, your entire reservation may be cancelled and cancellation policy will be applied.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • Lockout
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Busan?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 88%

Location 96%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 86%

Showing 1-10 of 37 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean.

Disliked: Instructions to walk from Haeundae beach were not accurate (building references out of date ). Was pretty pricey considering its quite a small narrow bedroom (7 bed dorm).

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: It's close to the beach, breakfast is free, and the staff was friendly and helpful. I left my coffee grinder there by mistake, but they promptly shipped it to me for a very reasonable fee.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Convenient location, comfortable and inviting common area and kitchen.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Location

Disliked: Nothing worth noting. Quiet, but it had more to do with the atmosphere between the other guests...nothing to do with the hostel itself.

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: The location and price.

Disliked: The breakfast room was awful and the cleaning was poor in the toilets and elsewhere but ok in the room. Noisy guests who didn't respect that people would like to sleep after midnight. They had a cat yelling outside and only because we told them we were allergic they didn't let the cat in. We were astonished they would let a cat in at all.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The facilities were very clean and essentials like hairdryer and shampoo were provided. I never had to wait to use the bathroom! The staff were friendly and helpful, I would definitely go back!

Disliked: A bit inconvenient to get to the downtown area though it's really near the best beach in Busan!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: This place was great! On each bed in the dorms they provide a curtain which is nice to have some privacy and block out the light in the morning!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Friendly staff and good facilities.

Disliked: Since it's next to a restaurant and bar it was EXTREMELY LOUD and difficult to sleep. That is my only reservation about staying here again. I think I would try another hostel just to get away from the bar noise, loud music, and loud drunken yelling and fighting in the alley.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked the Big bed in the private room which was very good. The common areas are fine with computers. It is nice that you have the possibility to make scrambled eggs for breakfast. The showers were good.

Disliked: The private room did not have any windows. I don't think they cleaned the toilets and showers while we were there, maybe once, but they got really dirty and smelly. That is simply not ok. The manday we left we saw a man who was cleaning, but the whole weekend there was notning.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very helpful staff, great location, everything provided, loved the shower gel and shampoo in the bathroom

Disliked: Dorm was a bit packed, not really much space to put your bag

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability