Website feedback

Reviews of Fluxus Hostel Ljubljana Hostel

Tomsiceva ul. 4, Ljubljana, Slovenia

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 75%

Location 97%

Safety 82%

Staff 86%

Value 82%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Cooker
  • Dryer
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free city tour
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 10:00

Latest Check-out: 14:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ljubljana?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 75%

Location 97%

Safety 82%

Staff 86%

Value 82%

Showing 1-10 of 32 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating


01 Aug 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Great, friendly atmosphere. Would definitely recommend for other solo travellers. Ideally located in the city centre.

Disliked: There is only one shower and bathroom for all 14 of us, and they were slightly awkwardly placed so that you had to go through other rooms to get there. Also, no curtains so bring a sleeping mask.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
91% Overall Rating


16 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The location was great and people were Nice.

Disliked: The private bathroom i payed for just included a shower, no toilet.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: location

Disliked: staff not always in the hostel

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location of the hostel couldn't been any better. The staff was really helpfull and flexible with our timetable. The kitchen was really nice and clean. The rooms were spacious.

Disliked: There were only one bathroom and one toilet in the hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Clean, friendly staff, great value for money.

Disliked: Atmosphere could be a little more festive.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Well located, clean

Disliked: Very small place, one toilet and one shower.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: good

Disliked: nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean beds and rooms with towels provided. Large rooms for shared guests. It was a bonus that I had it all to myself for the first two nights. A two minute walk from supermarket, bars, the city center and only a short walk fro the station. Location = 10/10

Disliked: No oven or microwave plus the shower head had broken, otherwise a great stay.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Alastair!
I dont know how you didnt see the microwave on the kitchen counter?!?
Otherwise we are happy that you enjoyed your staying here! ;)

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Fluxus hotel had a good central location, comfortable beds and was very clean. The free internet connection was very fast and there was a range of movies to watch on the communal television (ideal as the weather was bad when we stayed.)

Disliked: When we arrived for our stay, there was nobody at the hostel, we were forced to wait with our luggage until 15.00 when the check in was supposed to start, however when we returned at 15.00 there was still nobody there and we had to wait out in the snow for another 20 minutes. There was no staff there over the stay apart from in brief 10 minute periods, so if we had a problem or a question, there was nobody for us to approach.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Quiet little hostel. Kitchen available as well as 1 computer and free wifi.

Disliked: both dorms are connected so its technically one dorm. 1 toilet and 1 shower available

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability