Website feedback

Reviews of Aladin hostel Ljubljana Hostel

Tugomerjeva 56, Ljubljana, Slovenia

Atmosphere 67%

Cleanliness 63%

Facilities 68%

Location 58%

Safety 80%

Staff 81%

Value 68%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Dryer
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Microwave
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Important Information

Facilities are well maintained and in excellent condition. All hostel is central air conditioned. Some rooms also have their own and air conditioning.

Every guest gets fresh Linen&Towel!

Security:
Hostel is secured by Group 4 security, Cameras, as well as automatic door lock and reception staff !
We wish our guests to feel safe! :-)

CHECK IN in the months other than June, July, August and Sept is upon phone call!

VAT included in price!
Tourist & Promotion tax extra (3,13€ pppd)

For reservation please contact us on e-mail address directly or call +386 41 666477
WhatsApp & Viber & Text: 0038631778424

In case of damages caused by a guest the credit card used for the booking will be charged to pay for those damages.
In case of no show bookings that were not cancelled the client will be charged in full amount of the booking.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ljubljana?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 67%

Cleanliness 63%

Facilities 68%

Location 58%

Safety 80%

Staff 81%

Value 68%

Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jan 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Nice warm rooms, new kitchen, fast cooker, small tv in kitchen, Very safe and secure. Friendly owner who is always willing to help. A really good hostel to explore Ljubljana from. Would stay here again!

Disliked: Kitchen table was a little bit small.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Oct 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: VAlue for money

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Oct 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: I had anticipated that it would be a noisy and so-and-so clean hostel, due to the fact that it was cheap and maybe a hostel is something more than a tent (sorry, my opinion). Amazingly, I found Aladin building very clean and quiet from the very moment. Everything connected well, friendly, but serious staff, my room had new furniture, free Wi-Fi and a big window, the kitchen on the hall was just being renovated. Also, the location itself was nice (fresh air, you could see the forest), plus direct bus nearby,

Disliked: There were no chairs in the smoking area.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The weirdness of the building prompted immediate conversation with everyone you met! First impressions were that it needed a bit of a spruce up, but I did warm to the oddness of the fixtures and fittings. It's a hostel I will never forget but I will never be able to decide if it was brilliant... Or brilliantly awful. So on that note, perhaps stay at least one night to step into the warped mind of the designer!

Disliked: No natural light in the kitchen areas, but at least it had one (thumbs up)! Ventilation/fresh air in the showers needs reviewing to improve hygiene/damp odour.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff there were really helpful and friendly. Hostel was clean and there was nice athmosphere.

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: i didn't like it as much i liked it when i saw it on the internet.maybe i expect too much. but it was ok we had a place to sleep.

Disliked: payed for 4 night and one night we sleept in a car because of mess and horrible noises from the room with which we shared a bathroom.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very cheap and not far from the city centre. Helpful and friendly staff. Used it as a base for my trip around Slovenia.

Disliked: Not that clean but for the price its good.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: A lot of private rooms, quiet location, supermarket nearby. Internet on computers.

Disliked: Bathroom was in between two private rooms. It had two doors, so you had to lock the others out if you don't want a surprise visit from nextdoor. This means your neighbours can also permanently lock you out of your own bathroom. No 24 ours reception. Far from the center but good bus connextion. They advertise they pick you up from the station and drive you back, but they couldn't do that for us.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The hostel really does provide a lot for you, so it's a pretty great deal and more than a standard hostel, which also made it a great place to be when the Olympics were going on (TV broadcast and free internet for updates).

Disliked: Regarding the bathrooms, it could've been a bit more clean.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Steps are friendly and helpful!

Disliked: i think.. dirty.. and unpleasant smell in hostel. And distance from city center is very long..

Check Availability