Website feedback

Reviews of Art Hostel Taurus Bratislava Hostel

Zamocka 24-26, Bratislava, Slovakia

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 88%

Location 94%

Safety 94%

Staff 92%

Value 94%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Common Room
  • Dryer
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Important Information

Hostelbookers Sale
Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. The property may charge your card in advance for the full amount of your stay. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to retain the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“!!! Sale !!! Non Refundable”].

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bratislava?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 88%

Location 94%

Safety 94%

Staff 92%

Value 94%

Showing 161-170 of 171 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very clean, spacious rooms, staff very accomodating and helpful. Excellent location

Disliked: Not much of an atmosphere, no bar etc. But local bars are very close anyway

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The decoration, and the breakfast

Disliked: I didn't listen Music?

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very modern style. I liked the patio designed common room.

Disliked: Due to the unique architecture, our room just had a window to the hallway.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: the hostel is really in the historic center. The rooms are clearing, there are hot showers and the staff is really helpful. The breakfast is amazing as well...

Disliked: everything is really amazing

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: it was new and cleaned

Disliked: we all had to give lots of information about ourselves, we were quite a big group and we all had to give ID numbers, phone numbers, adresses,... it was too much.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: A nice well designed hostel

Disliked: Not very friendly staff..The bathroom was not available for some time..

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I had to ask for toilet paper everytime i wanted to poo, it was very convenient.

Disliked: The description on hostelbookers CLEARLY STATES that at the hostel you can "have an impromptu live music jam. We have a stage and a number of musical instruments. You may make plans for a jam session at Taurus at our online forum." This is untrue. The instruments were nowhere to be seen and will apparently not arrive until January. We were also made to sign a contract to say we would not break these instruments, THE CHEEK! The main reason that this was upsetting is that had we known this information beforehand, we would not have shelled out the extra few euros per night on this hostel.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: New and clean. Free laundry and breakfast. Friendly owners. Helpful with information.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Such a nice place, perfect balance between cool and professional.

Disliked: No normal bread for breakfast, just toasts and showers were blocked in the morning.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel itself appears to be brand new.. Super clean and super nice. Free wifi and a good place to download torrents - I was getting 5MB/s and downloaded 3 movies during breakfast!

Disliked: They claim t o have free breakfast, but what consider free breakfast is just toast and jam. At breakfast the coffee is free, but it was served unfiltered with the coffee grounds in the coffee. Gross. Other than a weak breakfast, eveverything was fine.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability