Website feedback

Reviews of Art Hostel Taurus Bratislava Hostel

Zamocka 24-26, Bratislava, Slovakia

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 88%

Location 94%

Safety 94%

Staff 92%

Value 94%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Common Room
  • Dryer
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Important Information

Hostelbookers Sale
Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. The property may charge your card in advance for the full amount of your stay. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to retain the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“!!! Sale !!! Non Refundable”].

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bratislava?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 88%

Location 94%

Safety 94%

Staff 92%

Value 94%

Showing 151-160 of 171 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: A beautifully designed new hostel, very high quality and unique atmosphere. The breakfast was excellent as well.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike here, we would stay here again every time.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very spaceous and pleasant common areas, friendly staff.

Disliked: No windows in the rooms, very little shelf - cupboard space to put your things in the room.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Calm and safe place. Perfect for a night.

Disliked: If I had stayed longer probably too boring- but I just stayed for one day- so perfect ;-)

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This hostel has the best facilities I ever seen in any other hostel,and I visit many hostel around the world.Its a kind of hotel more than a hostel.everything is clean and there are no bunk beds.

Disliked: Unfortunately there were very few people so I cant say that the atmosphere was very good but I cant say as well that it was bad.The other thing that I didn't like is the fact that in my room there was no window,just ventilation and I don't know if the rest of the rooms like mine was but its something that I really missed.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This hostel is really nicely presented. The staff were really helpful and value for money unbeatable

Disliked: Slightly out of town

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very nice and clean, and had really comfy beds (we were in the four-bed Disco room). The staff were very friendly and helpful and were able to answer any of our queires.

Disliked: There is no 'comfy' communal space, so when we were not out and about exploring, we receeded to our dorm. However, the kitchen and breakfast area is a good place to sit and talk to other travellers.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: breakfast for free, no windows in the room

Disliked: just one pc

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The inside of the hostel is like a courtyard and adds an unusual but very pleasant feel to it. The wifi works and they did our laundry for free. The breakfast was basic but served the purpose. A good choice.

Disliked: Due to the layout, the sound does reverberate around the building but at nightime it was so peaceful anyway that it really didn't matter.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very close to the old town and only a few minutes from the castle. Good internet access and lockers for safe storage. Entrance to the building is also very secure

Disliked: A minor criticism is that Taurus had a slightly sterile feeling about it. We didn't see any other people around it and it felt quite empty. We didn't spend much time at the hostel though, so this didn't impact on our enjoyment of Bratislava

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: clean, cheap and breakfast included

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability