Website feedback

Boutique Apartments Possonium Apartment

Sancova 20, Bratislava, Slovakia

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 85%

Location 82%

Safety 90%

Staff 92%

Value 86%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Ceiling fan
  • DVDs
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Important Information

The prices do not include the local tax (1,70 EUR per person/night)
Students under 26 with valid student ID, youth under 18 and elderly over 70 are excluded from the liability

If you want to make any change of your booking/reservation, please do so through e-mail.
We will not accept changes made by phone.
Cancellations: Must be requested by email before 2pm on the day before your arrival to avoid a cancellation fee

Cancellation The guest can cancel free of charge until 7 days before arrival.
The guest will be charged the total price if they cancel in the 7 days before arrival.
No-show Policy If the guest doesn’t show up they will be charged the total price.
Prepayment The guest will be charged a prepayment of the total price in the 7 days before arrival.

If card is not working we will contact guest for update his card details, in case is not enough amount at bank account for fill it,
or add a new credit card within the next 24 hours.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bratislava?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 85%

Location 82%

Safety 90%

Staff 92%

Value 86%

Showing 41-50 of 162 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The beer garden. Close to station.

Disliked: Very little.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We are glad that you liked it here, be sure to come again when you visit Bratislava next time! :)

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Has character. You can't get closer to the train station than this.

Disliked: It can be a bit of a party atmosphere. Depends on if that's your thing or not.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review. We hope the party did not disturb you too much... We have here really quiet nights too...

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: nice bar, cool staff, nice garden, great location between centre and station.

Disliked: I feel like 15 euros is a lot in a country like Slovakia, but oh well, it was nice.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We are happy that you like your stay in our hostel. Hope to see you again :-)

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping

Liked: the approach of stuff there, they were great.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We appreciate, that you like our hostel, and we are looking forward to see you soon:)

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Cool basement bar, and garden just opened which would be really nice in summer :) Good kitchen facilities - not big but shiny and new, staff were helpful and good-humoured and made us feel welcome. Really liked the decor in the rooms (country themes) which adds character :) And not too far from the centre at all.

Disliked: Not the quietest - there were people in the bar til late and walking around the corridors, without someone telling them to be quiet. Okay if you like to stay up late, but if you're a light sleeper and you want a good night's sleep, it's probably not the place for you!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We are glad, that you enjoyed your stay in our hostel. It`s a pity that you didn`t tell to receptionist, that someone was making noise at the corridors, because he/she would solve it for sure.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean and well located if you are arriving or departing Bratislava by train.

Disliked: Noisiest hostel I've ever stayed in, got about 2 hours of sleep the two nights we stayed. No effort is made to control the noise made throughout the night by customers and staff. There was a high level of noise right outside our room until after 4am both nights.The bar in the hostel was nice but the non-smoking area is disregarded and people were just smoking wherever they were.


The property's response is

Thank you for comment. I do not understand one thing, why do you not warn the receptionist that there is noise and you can not sleep? Reception is downstairs, it is open 24/7. At the check-in, you are informed that should any problems occur, you are welcome to tell the receptionist and he will deal wit the situation.

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's near the train station

Disliked: Bed was hard, sheets don't fit the mattress and the dorm I stayed in was right next to the front door and reception on the ground floor meaning you can hear everything outside, every time the doorbell rings (because you don't get a key to the front door) and anyone in the reception area. Also the bar is underneath you in the basement, fine if you're drinking not so good if you want to get to sleep.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Sorry about your problems when staying here. It the noise was bothering you, you could have come to the reception and said something, we would have dealt with it :)

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly staff, cheap, clean. Cool bar!

Disliked: There's no designated parking. You can, however, try your luck finding a parking spot on the nearby streets.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for comment, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. You can park front of the hostel. You stayed in our hostel in time when was lot of snow at the park places, it was a reason why you had to park in the nearby streets.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I've been traveling now for 12 months alone. This hostel was alot of fun. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Couldn't have asked for more. Really good for the lone traveler, as well as groups of course. Made some good friends here & want to return again very soon. Great location near the train station & nice to have your own locker. It was the friendly reception & bar staff that made it so great for me. Some great parties at the hostel bar too (especially the End of the World party in December!!!) Miss the hostel lots already!

Disliked: Nothing to dislike!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

That´s the most beautiful review I´ve ever read! All you wrote is absolute right and we are really proud about it. Make sure you can come to visit us again. This would be really great!!!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: The overall atmosphere of the hostel was excellent! The whole concept of rooms named and decorated after a certain country, along with the Hostel-style bar in the basement, added to uniqueness of the hostel.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We are happy that you had a good time :) We hope to see you again!

Check Availability