Website feedback

Boutique Apartments Possonium Apartment

Sancova 20, Bratislava, Slovakia

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 85%

Location 82%

Safety 90%

Staff 92%

Value 86%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Ceiling fan
  • DVDs
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Important Information

The prices do not include the local tax (1,70 EUR per person/night)
Students under 26 with valid student ID, youth under 18 and elderly over 70 are excluded from the liability

If you want to make any change of your booking/reservation, please do so through e-mail.
We will not accept changes made by phone.
Cancellations: Must be requested by email before 2pm on the day before your arrival to avoid a cancellation fee

Cancellation The guest can cancel free of charge until 7 days before arrival.
The guest will be charged the total price if they cancel in the 7 days before arrival.
No-show Policy If the guest doesn’t show up they will be charged the total price.
Prepayment The guest will be charged a prepayment of the total price in the 7 days before arrival.

If card is not working we will contact guest for update his card details, in case is not enough amount at bank account for fill it,
or add a new credit card within the next 24 hours.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bratislava?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 85%

Location 82%

Safety 90%

Staff 92%

Value 86%

Showing 31-40 of 162 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: As soon as we arrived which was earlier than expected. Our room was ready and very clean and tidy. Martin was working on reception and was very helpful and friendly throught the stay great assist to the hostel. Really nice outside bar area and the wether was great so really nice to sit out and have a beer.

Disliked: Didn't dislike anything really. Just take note that the Hostel is a 20+ min walk from the best bars and clubs, which is fine at the start in the sun but quite hard work later in the evening.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thankyou for your comment. We are really glad you like our hostel and we hope to see you here in future :)

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the atmosphere is good, staff at the reception is nice : )

Disliked: There is not enough power socket in my room

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We are really glad that you like our hostel. If you couldn`t charge any of your devices in the room, you should ask at the reception, it is always possible to charge it there.

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Cheap place. Bar is pretty cool, though noisy. Kitchen is really nice.

Disliked: My opinion is probably skewed as we had really terrible room mates, a girl with a hacking cough that kept me awake all night and made the room feel germy. But this is what I thought: The Location is not great, not near any of the sights. Rooms are crowded and not all that clean, there was hair and dust in the bathroom when we arrived. Walls are thin and we could hear loud music from the hostel bar until about 3am. Not great for a light sleeper. Also my locker didn't close properly. I never felt very comfortable here, I wouldn't recommend this place.


The property's response is

We are really sorry that you did not enjoy your stay in our hostel. If there was any problem you could tell it to receprtionists, they`d help you for sure.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Location, great staff and room decoration

Disliked: The room was a bit too hot; party people came back at around 3 (when the bar is coled) making a lot of noice

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We are glad, that you like our hostel. If you had any problem, you could tell it to receptionist, he or she would solve it for sure.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: よかった

Disliked: キッチンが暗い

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your comment, hope to see you next time you`ll be in Bratislava:)

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hostel is definitely worth visiting. It's clean, has a nice kitchen with everything you need and lots of friendly people, especially the staff. They really show they care about your stay and answer any question you might have. The reception is open 24/7 so there is always someone to help you. It has a great original bar downstairs and very nice garden in the back. It's close to the center and you can walk almost everywhere. I could also rent a bike and use it for the whole day.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your comment. We hope to see you next time you`ll be in Bratislava.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Absolutely best hostel! I will definitely come back.

Disliked: The only thing I disliked was that I coud not stay longer :-)

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks a lot for that nice comment. You have to come back again when you`ll be in our city:)

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Perfect staff, location, bar, garden... Hostel Possonium is defenetly one of the best hostels I have ever been. Hope I will come back soon!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: The staff was very friendly, and the atmosphere was awesome. If you are looking for a nice hostel near the centre of Bratislava, plus a good value of money, then I definitely recomment this hostel!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Very nice to read your comment. Surely we are trying to do our best and it´s a great feeling when we see that it works. Thank you!!

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Themed rooms, neat cellar bar

Disliked: Right next to road - can be very noisey at night

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks a lot for your comment, we hope to see you next time you`ll be in Bratislava.

Check Availability