Website feedback

Boutique Apartments Possonium Apartment

Sancova 20, Bratislava, Slovakia

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 85%

Location 82%

Safety 90%

Staff 92%

Value 86%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Ceiling fan
  • DVDs
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Important Information

The prices do not include the local tax (1,70 EUR per person/night)
Students under 26 with valid student ID, youth under 18 and elderly over 70 are excluded from the liability

If you want to make any change of your booking/reservation, please do so through e-mail.
We will not accept changes made by phone.
Cancellations: Must be requested by email before 2pm on the day before your arrival to avoid a cancellation fee

Cancellation The guest can cancel free of charge until 7 days before arrival.
The guest will be charged the total price if they cancel in the 7 days before arrival.
No-show Policy If the guest doesn’t show up they will be charged the total price.
Prepayment The guest will be charged a prepayment of the total price in the 7 days before arrival.

If card is not working we will contact guest for update his card details, in case is not enough amount at bank account for fill it,
or add a new credit card within the next 24 hours.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bratislava?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 85%

Location 82%

Safety 90%

Staff 92%

Value 86%

Showing 21-30 of 162 reviews

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: overall Possonium is fine but nothing special (I stayed at Wild Elephants for 2 nights when Possonium was full and much preferred it there!). 4 mins to train station, 15 min walk to old town. good breakfast options for cheap. garden is pretty and relaxed. kitchen is small but usable.

Disliked: lots of smokers in the garden and the smoke often wafted into my room (which backed onto the garden). bathroom was kind of grimy. felt like there was too much focus on going to the restaurant/bar promoted by the hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent atmosphere, cool beer garden and basement bar.

Disliked: Location a 15 minute walk from city center, though very close to the train station.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Free use of washing machine, though it took a long time to do washing and drying. Great hostel theme. Good bar area out the back with well priced drinks. Very close to train station. Strong WiFi in hostel.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi, thanks for the review. Yeah... cheap beer and strong WiFi signal, we have all the important things here.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I rate this hostel very highly.Friendly staff and a great relaxed atmosphere.

Disliked: A distance from town but advantage is it is very close to the train station.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi, thanks for the review. But come on, it is not that far to the old town after all, 15 minutes at most, including the time you spend being lost =.)

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful. They made me toast as soon as I arrived, and gave me advice for my stay in Bratislava. They even gave me specific advice about a small town in Slovakia-- how to get there and where to go. Their outdoor garden is a great place to relax and meet travelers. They have a really cool underground bar with a chess table and foosball table. The rooms were clean and comfortable, with safe and secure lockers. I definitely recommend this hostel.

Disliked: It is about a 10-15 minute walk to the city center..

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The atmosphere was amazing and they also have a bar open during the day with very good prices. The. At night they've got a little pub downstairs with still reasonable prices. It's easy to get to from the bus station and easy to walk to the old city centre. The staff was quite helpful, the checkout took us maybe too long but the receptionist showed us on a map where we were and what to do. They had free use of washing machines (you could buy washing powder) and a dishwasher.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again...

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: Very good stuff , garden , bar , and this property have also very good location , very close to train station and city center

Disliked: I like everthing about this property

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

thanks a lot for your kind words.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Near to the train station, good wifi, free laundry, nice staff, they have almost everything!

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

It is always such a good feeling to see our guests happy with staying in our hostel. Thank you!!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great garden with chillout bar, helpful staff, perfect location and the most important thing, that everything is nice and clean.

Disliked: Nothing, everything was just great here.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your comment, we are glad you like our hostel. We hope to see you again:)

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Outdoor bar was great

Disliked: Not very clear on local info

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review, we hope you`ll visit us again.

Check Availability