Website feedback

Reviews of Gap Year Hostel Singapore Hostel

322 Lavender Street, Singapore, Singapore

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 76%

Location 83%

Safety 88%

Staff 91%

Value 89%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Book Exchange
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Dryer
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 03:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Singapore?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 76%

Location 83%

Safety 88%

Staff 91%

Value 89%

Showing 11-20 of 37 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Was close to the train station and was very clean, did not take long to get anywhere and the security was good but I still think there should be someone on the desk at all times as if customers needed to check in late you couldn't get in.

Disliked: We stayed in a 4 bed room it was very small so was very tight to get around. Ladder for top bunk wasn't stable so moved and made a cracking sound. There was only two tolites with showers and one was locked for half of the time we where there, and everyone shared a sink to brush their teeth, shave etc could do with another one.Breakfast wasn't bad but just toast and spreads. Bit adverage

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: cheap and near to the Train station

Disliked: cold atmosphere and just 2 toilets with 2 showers inside, not much for min. 16 People. dark and cold rooms, no windows


The property's response is

My apologies that not all our rooms have windows but we encourage our guest to hang out at the communal area.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The staff is friendly and helpfull.We feel at home.

Disliked: The restroom is too small.Less of ventilation in the room.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: The staff of gap provided a superb friendly service , the receiption staff a very big thank for the careness provided. did not felt that we are not in our country . All in all a superb hostel

Disliked: could not find any dislikes This is fir questiion no. 9. came to go the national cancer hospital singapore

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I think its a good price for a hostel in Singapur, nice staff, the room have no window but this was not a big problem for me.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: This property was close to the stadium where the Singapore Lions play, but far enough away that you could not hear the crowd at night. The beds had a great personal space to keep things.

Disliked: The only toilet on the floor also had a shower so if that one was in use I had to search the other floors for one.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Very nice and helpful staff. Bathrooms are squeaky clean. Beds are comfortable. Fully recommended.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good communal area and Internet was fast although didn't really work within the bedroom.

Disliked: Only two toilet / shower combos was not enough for the number of guests. Often you had to wait. The layout of the dorm room was long and skinny which meant the door opens onto two beds.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great place to meet people, really helpful and interactive owners, modern, good common area and nice location.

Disliked: Like I say to most hostels I don't count bread as free breakfast, should say if it's just bread, breakfast includes cereals and fruits even if you make people choose just one. One of the showers upstairs in the other building doesn't get hot water, the other is fine, the main one may need looking at.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was close enough to the MRT and there's a bus stop right in front. The staff is willing to help and has discounted tickets to everything. There's also a hawker market w good food open all night nearby.. Free coffee, descent meeting room.

Disliked: Felt like it was overpriced for a simple bunk bed in a dorm... Breakfast is just white bread. Felt disconnected and not in the "action" of Singapore. Maybe being in Cambodia/Thailand for months before spoiled me w way cheaper places just as nice...

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability