Website feedback

Reviews of Adler Hostel Singapore Hostel

259 South Bridge Road, Singapore, Singapore

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 86%

Location 96%

Safety 98%

Staff 97%

Value 86%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Nightclub
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine

Important Information

Please be aware that Reception operation hours are from 8am to 10pm. Please contact us if you are arriving later than 10pm.
All bookings are non refundable and any cancellations made will incur a charge of the full amount of the booking.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Singapore?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 86%

Location 96%

Safety 98%

Staff 97%

Value 86%

Showing 1-10 of 26 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Mar 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: It has style, does not look like a cheap backpacker lodge. The curtains on the bunkbeds give you privacy, the personal safe at the bedside is also a good idea. I appreciated the helpfulness and politeness of the staff as well.

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Mar 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Singapore is a great city. I highly recommend a visit!

Disliked: I was very disappointed because many of the "luxuries" described on the hostelbooker website (breakfast, towels, earplugs, fruit, coffee, etc.) we're not available.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Great location and secure lockers. Very friendly staff.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Liked: Staff was responsive and helpful when I was having problems with the washing machine. Location is right in the middle of chinatown.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: I loved the premium feel and how clean it was, hostel I've ever stayed.

Disliked: If I wanted to pick at something, and I mean pick, I'd say I would've liked the washrooms to be checked on more frequently

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: i think every thing is good

Disliked: not thing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff were lovely and couldn't do enough to help :) very quiet dorm room, had a great sleep and as I was only here for one night I was exhausted and needed the sleep! Loved the bunk beds, I had a top bunk and it was more like having your own cubby hole with shelves and plug sockets, a light and your own locker all within reach of your bed. There was a really chilled vibe in the social area at the entrance with jazz music playing and coffee, eggs, toast and waffles with chocolate sauce for brekkie! Even tho I checked out in the morning, I had to wait until midnight for my flight so the staff let me store my bags there and come back to use the shower! Very accommodating and they booked my shuttle bus to the airport for me ($9 which is a bit more expensive than taking the train but worth it to not have to carry luggage around!) They also booked my night safari for me which I would highly recommend except don't make the mistake I did... get there earlier than you think you need to as I arrived at 7pm and queued for 90 minutes even with a ticket! Loved my singapore experience and the hostel had a lot to do with that :)

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Although the rooms are very confined they have done a great job in making you feel like you have your own space. The curtains keep out all light and create a sense of personal space. The beds are incredibly comfortable and the bed linen is top notch.

Disliked: No fault of the owners, but if you're having a shower downstairs and someone in the bathroom on a high floor flushes the loo then you do tend to get some nasty odurs! However, this is no fault of the owners, but just watch out!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff was very cool and helpful. Place was cleaner than any hostel I've been in.

Disliked: Beds are in like a hive set up so you get lots of privacy. However if you are tall like me you don't fit very well in the set up. I'm 187cm tall so keep that in mind.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Fantastic spot in the midst of Chinatown. Was so clean and felt more like a fancy hotel than a hostel. Simple breakfast included but more than enough! Very helpful staff I took all their recommendations and had a great time!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability