Website feedback

Reviews of Happy Snail Hostel Singapore Hostel

Block 147 Silat Avenue #01-32, Singapore, Singapore

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 96%

Location 80%

Safety 97%

Staff 95%

Value 94%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Direct Dial Telephone
  • Dryer
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free city tour
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Microwave
  • Reading Light
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Utensils
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Important Information

Reception is open 9:30 am to 3 pm daily or by appointment. For check in times outside of these times, please email us to arrange.

For safety reasons, we do not accept children below age of 10 years or seniors above the age of 50.
No smoking / consumption of alcohol is permitted within the hostel premises.
No outsiders / visitors are allowed to enter the hostel premises. There is no curfew imposed.

As we are registered as a backpacker hostel, we typically do not accept locals / PRs / foreigners with work passes including business visas / students. Due to the limited capacity at our hostel, We do not accept online bookings from India, Bangladesh, Malaysia, Philippines and Sri Lanka. Bookings made and paid online by these countries shall not be refundable. We accept walk in check in only for these countries and it is subjected to the room availability.

This property has a 3 day cancellation policy.
Failure to cancel within this time will result in a cancellation charge equal to the first night of your stay.
For no shows, your entire stay will be charged.

Hostel has a minimum 2 night stay policy. If u book 2 days and decide to stay for 1 day, 2 days will be charged irregardless.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 10:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Singapore?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 96%

Location 80%

Safety 97%

Staff 95%

Value 94%

Showing 1-10 of 96 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating


06 Jul 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Closeness to MRT

Disliked: Too many beds per room

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jan 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Small, cosy and homely. Very nice place with comfortable beds and easy to meet other people. Location is not in the heart of town but very easy to get around with public transport

Disliked: They are not always at reception so when I got in I had to ask a local to use their phone to ring them.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jan 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Clean, has everything you need, free toast in the morning

Disliked: if you're planning on using the MRT (metro), you might want to pick one a little closer. It's also a little hard to find.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean, secure and easy to find. Had a nice communal area and the free peanut butter on toast was superb!!!Only a short walk to an MRT station and plenty of buses close by. The food court next door was also great and had a wide variety of foods on offer! We are there twice!!!

Disliked: Nothing- it was all tip top

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Mike (the host) is extremly friendly and helpful. He gives good advice and always seems to be in a good mood. Everything is very clean, to breakfast is good and plentiful

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The place was clean and is quite cosy. It's easy to get to the center of the city by bus (bus stop across the street ) and not too far away. The free bread, jam, pb and nutella are a plus.

Disliked: It's a tiny place so there's not a lot of space to move around. We were mostly disappointed in the limited presence of Mike. The first day we waited for him to buy a public transport card but he arrived late and the next day we had to return it in the morning because he was leaving at noon. It seemed a bit useless to sell the cards if the guests can't return them at a decent hour (we still had the whole day left). We also got more info from other backpackers than from Mike.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great host. good location.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Mike is nice and generous. It is a well equipped and clean apartment.

Disliked: I took a taxi when I first arrived there. It is a little far from MRT.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Friendliness of the owner and home like environment.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It has very friendly atmosphere. The staff is very kind and generous.There are many foreigners in dormitory rooms.So you can experience a lot of interesting things during stay.

Disliked: N.A.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability