Website feedback

Reviews of Reveller's Belgrade Hostel

Skadarska 15, Belgrade, Serbia

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 90%

Location 96%

Safety 93%

Staff 93%

Value 89%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

Please note that from 1 November - 1 June, reception only works from 10am - 10pm. Check-in is not possible outside of these hours. During the summer months, reception is open 24/7

The official check-in time is from 15:00pm.
check-out time is 11:00am

You are required to present your passport (or valid EU ID) to check-in

Payment is due upon arrival in Cash only

Belgrade City Tax is not included. City Tax is an additional 1.35 EUR per person, per night and will be added to your reservation upon arrival

The maximum period of stay is 14 days

This property has a 3 full day cancellation policy (e.g. if your check-in is on Friday, the last day for a free cancellation is Tuesday). Failure to cancel within this time will result in a cancellation charge

All cancellations must be made by email. Late cancellations and no-shows will be charged the equivalent of the first night of your stay

Airport transfers can be arranged for 20 EUR per car. Please contact the hostel by email at least 2 days prior to your arrival to arrange this

Inside the hostel is non-smoking, however there is a balcony and garden where smoking is permitted

*** Age Limit - We have an age limit of 18 - 45 years old. If you are outside of this age range upon arrival to the hostel, we have the right to cancel your booking without refund of your deposit, as well as charging the applicable cancellation fee ***

By agreeing to our Terms & Conditions, you agree to receive communication from us. This can be emails or phone calls relating to your reservation, or for marketing purposes. You can opt out by contacting us.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Belgrade?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 90%

Location 96%

Safety 93%

Staff 93%

Value 89%

Showing 41-50 of 53 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Grate location,staff are every helpfull and friendly and the hostel is very clean.it is a grate other travellers .

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: great location

Disliked: small room

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were extremely friendly, sociable and went out of their way to help in any way they could. It was very easy to meet other travellers because the hostel was quite small and the majority of guests were travelling alone/ in small groups. Excellent location in the centre of the bohemian area, surrounded by restaurants and other amenities. I had air conditioning in my room which was amazing considering the 42 degree heat!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff is AMAZING, the hostel is totally clean, comfortable beds, nicely spaced rooms, A/C on every room, plenty of hot water 7/24, decent kitchen/lounge equipment, best possible location to stay in the city.This is the place to stay if you're hostelling in Belgrade. Special thanks to Ivan-Dragan-Saşka-Rade

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I'm not sure whether we loved Skardalija because it was located in Belgradde or loved Belgrade because we stayed in Skardalija. As soon as we arrived at this wonderful hostel in this fabulous city we felt a part of something. The staff go over and beyond their job descriptions in order to make sure you have the best stay possible, the place is clean to the point of squeaking, and (in general) the other guests were fascinating. On this trip, we have already returned to the hostel once after our initial stay but there is trully no question of staying anywhere else when I am next in Belgrade. A place that will be held in our hearts and memories for years to come.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing at all.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location! Very friendly and helpful staff, would definitely go back!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean, spacious, great location and fantastic staff who are willing to help you have the best time possible in Belgrade.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The property has been only recently opened and is very pleasant and has an extremely good location.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It looks better then the photos on their web describe it. Very original and individual with many hand made items (i.e. beds and murals). The staff is very welcoming, friendly and hard working. My small group of friends and I liked the hostel and Belgrade enough to extend our stay for two more days.The discounted meals negotiated by hostel in near by restaurant helped the budget. Thanks.

Disliked: Not much to dislike. It can be a bit noisy at night since the area is very popular by locals and tourists and is very busy and lively with many restaurants and bars with the live music, but we loved it. After midnight becomes little bit quitter since the noise is controlled by low but the area remains still busy.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: EVERYTHING! staff is really cool and always ready to give you an information that you need, hostel is grate - beds and bathrooms especially! thank you guys for a grate time...see you again soon...

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability