Website feedback

Reviews of Willy Wallace Hostel Stirling Hostel

77 Murray Place, Stirling, Scotland

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 84%

Location 94%

Safety 90%

Staff 95%

Value 90%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Cooker
  • DVDs
  • Dryer
  • Express check-in / out
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free city tour
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Microwave
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi
  • Wii

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Stirling?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 84%

Location 94%

Safety 90%

Staff 95%

Value 90%

Showing 1-10 of 58 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Friendly staff, nice accomodations

Disliked: Curfew of midnight

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: It is in the very city centre. The atmosphere.

Disliked: Nothing. I stayed only one night.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Good central location comfortable bunks and good shower. Use the train station to park if your in a car very cheap for 24hr blocks and very close. Very knowledgeable staff

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Location was great. And parking was convenient atthemall a block down.

Disliked: Stairs stairs and more stairs.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The rooms are large.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff was very helpful and welcoming. They had great recommandations for restos and pubs. There were locks on the front door and the room door which made us feel safe. We also had access to small lockers for our valuables

Disliked: There were no lockers for our bags. But as an alternative, there was small ones in the room and at the reception for our valuables.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location (near the train station).

Disliked: cleanliness; structure; no breakfast,

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice colourful hostel very close to the train station

Disliked: No breakfast

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was very friendly and cheerful and I felt very welcomed. The bed was very comfortable and the hostel is in the middle of the city center close to everything including transport.

Disliked: The only downside is that there is not enough toilets and showers for the dorms on the second floor.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: EXTREMLY Helpfull Staff , when I arrived here I feel like a very warm welcome to me and I really like this Hostel .Very friendly , very clean and the most comftable Beds I have ever sleept in a Hostel.It feel a bid like Home , I can recommend Willy Wallace Backpackers to anyone , you will not be dissapointed.I'm very sure I come back to Stirling on Day and I DEFINETLY will stay here at the Willy Wallace Backpackes .Thanks to all the staff , keep up the good and hard Work you do.Kind Regards,Mike

Disliked: Mostly very clean all round and the nice comftable Bunks they have , real compatible wooden Bunks , fantastic and much much better then those Metall Bunks wich make you feel like Prison :)

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability