Website feedback

Struy Guest House Guesthouse

109 Ballifeary Road, Inverness, Inverness, Scotland

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 73%

Location 77%

Safety 81%

Staff 83%

Value 82%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cots available
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage

Important Information

FYI, WHEN BOOKING , THE BUDGET CHEAPEST (BASIC SINGLE ROOM ) IS A PRIVATE CARAVAN WITH SHARED BATHROOM FACILITIES IN THE MAIN BUILDING.
Struy guest house accepts credit or debit card and payment on arrival, but there is a 3% transaction fee. Card transactions are done through our mobile terminal so transaction may be done over the phone ,Cash is prefered for payment.

We require a deposit of 10 pounds for the keys on arrival which is returnable on return of the keys on departure.Photo id (passport/driving licence) is required on check in.

Check in times by arrangement or from 11am to 11pm. later check ins are acceptable but are subject to a extra charge of £5 every hour after 11pm. Details on request
CHECK OUT: 10.00 AM SHARP

We manage to keep our prices competitive as we dont have staff on duty 24/7 and so we pass these savings on to our guests so a self service check in system is adopted when staff are not available to check you in. A mobile phone would be helpful so that you can call us and we can give you information of how to check in when you arrive at the property.
Details can be given to guests that book room if required . ask for details.

You may cancel your booking up to 48hrs hours before arrival. Less than 48hrs notice the first night will be charged.
Cancellations or ammendments will only be accepted by e mail only

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Inverness?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 73%

Location 77%

Safety 81%

Staff 83%

Value 82%

Showing 1-10 of 80 reviews

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating


21 May 2018

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: An atmosphere that no-one cared directly for the property, either inside or out. It could be made very attractive with little cost but a lot more imagination and care

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating


10 Aug 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Staff was very helpful.

Disliked: No cooked breakfast available anymore. The mattress was very hard for me. The TV was not working either.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Perfect quite place, not far away from the city centre (aprox. 20 mins by walk). Staff very friendly and helpful...for sure I will come back...

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Oct 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Pleasant room in a quiet area of Inverness. On-street parking available.

Disliked: A long walk into Inverness city centre

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Lovely, peaceful place to stay and our host was a charming, great personality. I wish we could have stayed more and shared more discussions together.

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 May 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Not cleaning

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I like the chalet, I've stayed at this property many times and always wish I was able to stay longer. Everything about it fits in really well with me. I was left to my own devices, the staff are always nice and friendly, and the cleaning lady is a lovely woman, always checked if i needed anything when I met her in the mornings. I like that I can get my car parked off the road, on private property and I can see it from the chalet.

Disliked: There is nothing I dislike about the property.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's a beautiful guesthouse and easy to find.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was quaint and good value for what we paid. It is a backpackers type place. Not for families or romantic holidays.

Disliked: Our room did smell of bleach or something and there is only one shower for the whole house so would recommend getting up early for a shower.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Work / volunteering

Liked: Very quick drive from centre of Inverness. Great Wifi. Caravan cosy and cheap for people working. Great radio in caravan as well.

Disliked: No fridge, running water or toilet in caravan, but then this would cost more so if you're on a budget and don't mind doing what you'd need to do in a caravan anyway i.e. walking to the place where the shower and toilet is, you're fine. They replaced my water jug and kettle water daily as requested and staff were very accomodating.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability