Website feedback

Struy Guest House Guesthouse

109 Ballifeary Road, Inverness, Inverness, Scotland

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 73%

Location 77%

Safety 81%

Staff 83%

Value 82%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cots available
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage

Important Information

FYI, WHEN BOOKING , THE BUDGET CHEAPEST (BASIC SINGLE ROOM ) IS A PRIVATE CARAVAN WITH SHARED BATHROOM FACILITIES IN THE MAIN BUILDING.
Struy guest house accepts credit or debit card and payment on arrival, but there is a 3% transaction fee. Card transactions are done through our mobile terminal so transaction may be done over the phone ,Cash is prefered for payment.

We require a deposit of 10 pounds for the keys on arrival which is returnable on return of the keys on departure.Photo id (passport/driving licence) is required on check in.

Check in times by arrangement or from 11am to 11pm. later check ins are acceptable but are subject to a extra charge of £5 every hour after 11pm. Details on request
CHECK OUT: 10.00 AM SHARP

We manage to keep our prices competitive as we dont have staff on duty 24/7 and so we pass these savings on to our guests so a self service check in system is adopted when staff are not available to check you in. A mobile phone would be helpful so that you can call us and we can give you information of how to check in when you arrive at the property.
Details can be given to guests that book room if required . ask for details.

You may cancel your booking up to 48hrs hours before arrival. Less than 48hrs notice the first night will be charged.
Cancellations or ammendments will only be accepted by e mail only

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Inverness?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 73%

Location 77%

Safety 81%

Staff 83%

Value 82%

Showing 21-30 of 80 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff were extremely friendly and helpfulThe bedroom was warm and comfortableAnd the location could not be beaten being so close to the city centre

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Was a really pleasant stay if there is any room for improvement there is not much

Disliked: N/A

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It's quiet and very home like

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Great location. Rooms were nice and clean. Good wifi.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: The price, the friendly staff and the location.

Disliked: Could be cleaner.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Clean and cheap.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Had parking available The communal dining area was cute, but a little inpractical

Disliked: Had to ring staff to get let in, and then call again before I left for them to come and collect payment.The chalet is stated as ensuite, but only has a toilet, shower is in the main house.Could be improved by having cutlery and basic equipment in the kitchen.

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is good, walking distance to local attractions and restaurants and close to a nice walking/running/cycling track. The staff were well meaning but service left much to be desired. There was nobody there to meet us when we arrived, meaning that we had to phone the owner in order to receive instructions on how to enter the premises. While they clearly wanted to please, we had to repeat requests several times, as the staff seemed distracted, or perhaps overworked. Very poor value for money.

Disliked: The rooms are small and not well equipped. The beds are uncomfortable. There are no amenities to speak of, no cooking facilities, no seating area to read/rest, and one bathroom for the entire hostel. Our room was not quite clean.

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: All. For example if you arrive in normal time (14.00) and nobody wait for you. You are obblify phone and wait somebody for pay and you don't know in what time !!!

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was clean, quiet, the bed comfy and the staff very friendly.

Disliked: There are two toilets, one in the same room as the shower (and there is only one shower) and one in a small, separate room with no sink. That means if somebody is in the bathroom and you use the other toilet, there is no way for washing your hands afterwards.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability