Website feedback

Struy Guest House Guesthouse

109 Ballifeary Road, Inverness, Inverness, Scotland

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 73%

Location 77%

Safety 81%

Staff 83%

Value 82%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cots available
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage

Important Information

FYI, WHEN BOOKING , THE BUDGET CHEAPEST (BASIC SINGLE ROOM ) IS A PRIVATE CARAVAN WITH SHARED BATHROOM FACILITIES IN THE MAIN BUILDING.
Struy guest house accepts credit or debit card and payment on arrival, but there is a 3% transaction fee. Card transactions are done through our mobile terminal so transaction may be done over the phone ,Cash is prefered for payment.

We require a deposit of 10 pounds for the keys on arrival which is returnable on return of the keys on departure.Photo id (passport/driving licence) is required on check in.

Check in times by arrangement or from 11am to 11pm. later check ins are acceptable but are subject to a extra charge of £5 every hour after 11pm. Details on request
CHECK OUT: 10.00 AM SHARP

We manage to keep our prices competitive as we dont have staff on duty 24/7 and so we pass these savings on to our guests so a self service check in system is adopted when staff are not available to check you in. A mobile phone would be helpful so that you can call us and we can give you information of how to check in when you arrive at the property.
Details can be given to guests that book room if required . ask for details.

You may cancel your booking up to 48hrs hours before arrival. Less than 48hrs notice the first night will be charged.
Cancellations or ammendments will only be accepted by e mail only

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Inverness?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 73%

Location 77%

Safety 81%

Staff 83%

Value 82%

Showing 11-20 of 80 reviews

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Easy to get to.

Disliked: Not enough toilets and showers, as far as I could make out there was just one of each. No facilities other than a microwave for preparing your own food

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very nice and comfy room, friendly owner and very nice (shared) bathroom.

Disliked: It seems to be little bit expected for room with shared bathroom.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: The room had hand basin.Location was good.Room size good... 3 beds.Quiet area and other guests respected guests.Price!.

Disliked: T.V in room only one channel worked.Unkempt. ..No sink in single toilet.Feels as though no one really cares about the building inside or out.( maybe some money spent on decor may help.)

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This compares to a small B&B, with breakfast as extra. It was a very cheap option in Inverness, as the price for other places were at least twice. So I think it's a good place if you want to travel cheap, it's maybe a 15 min. walk to get downtown, but it's a nice walk, you reach the riverside in 5 minutes. You can park the car in the street without problems. If you travel by train, the train station is quite far though.

Disliked: We booked a room for 4 people, on the first night our room was fine, but we had to switch room on the second night, and the second room was very small, we barely could open our luggage and stand around.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: relatively good locations for trips around Inverness, far away from city center

Disliked: very loud, could barely sleepit should be mentioned on the webpage that there is a microwave

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: The guesthouse is very close to the center and the river. It was also a five minute walk from the Inverness Highland Games which was the reason we were there. :) It's a very cute and quaint place.

Disliked: The kitchen wasn't accessible to the guests. The dining room had a fridge and microwave, but there should be a sink also. The internet wasn't secure either-- no password is needed to log on.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: good value for money

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Nice place to stay. We took private room with three beds. That was really very good and comfortable.Wasrooms were clean and showers were quite good.Really recommend it.

Disliked: The room with multiple beds (one on another) was a bit small.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything...it's a nice hostel.

Disliked: No dislikes

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very pleasant place.

Disliked: The breakfast could be more completed.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability