Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Fort William, Scotland

Fort William Backpackers 88%

1. Fort William Backpackers

Hostel
Alma Road

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 83%

Location 84%

Safety 87%

Staff 94%

Value 89%

111 out of 121 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Fort William Backpackers

30 Aug 2017 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 18-24

I really liked the cosy living room and the garden seating. The showers were hot and powerful.

would recommend this property

18 Aug 2017 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

Relaxed atmosphere

would recommend this property

Read all Fort William Backpackers reviews
Glen Nevis Youth Hostel 86%

2. Glen Nevis Youth Hostel

Hostel
Glen Nevis,, Fort William

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 78%

Location 91%

Safety 86%

Staff 90%

Value 79%

49 out of 58 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Glen Nevis Youth Hostel

11 Mar 2017 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 41+

Location, Friendly staff etc.

would recommend this property

01 Jul 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 31-40

Staff were very helpful and friendly. The place was very clean and the atmosphere was great. Great location for what we wanted, staff let us leave luggage on the last day as we climbed Ben Nevis and offered us tea and coffee when we returned, even though we were technically booked out. Would return here in a shot, with my daughters hopefully.

would recommend this property

Read all Glen Nevis Youth Hostel reviews
Loch Ossian Youth Hostel 83%

3. Loch Ossian Youth Hostel

Hostel
Corrour, by Fort William

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 72%

Location 95%

Safety 87%

Staff 86%

Value 82%

102 out of 141 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Loch Ossian Youth Hostel

17 Oct 2015 83%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

It was our last hiking day of the West Highland Way so it was a very short distance right on the High Street to the hostel to rest our weary legs!

would recommend this property

21 Sep 2015 77%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

Very friendly staff, big communal area and free complimentary breakfast.

would recommend this property

Read all Loch Ossian Youth Hostel reviews
Àite Cruinnichidh 82%

4. Àite Cruinnichidh

Hostel
1 Achluachrach, By Roy Bridge, near Fort William

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 77%

Location 82%

Safety 84%

Staff 87%

Value 85%

64 out of 73 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Àite Cruinnichidh

13 Apr 2018 89%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 41+

Excellent location - close to lots of great hills and glens for walks and bike rides. The informal and friendly atmosphere. Lovely and interesting setting, marvellous views. friendly and helpful staff

would recommend this property

17 Aug 2017 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

Beautiful location, definelty more suited to those travelling by car, lovely hosts who were very attentive. Good wee sitting room to play board games in and huge kitchen as well.

would recommend this property

Read all Àite Cruinnichidh reviews
Chase The Wild Goose Hostel 78%

5. Chase The Wild Goose Hostel

Hostel
Great Glen Way, Lochiel Crescent, Banavie

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 74%

Location 66%

Safety 85%

Staff 79%

Value 81%

43 out of 54 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chase The Wild Goose Hostel

18 Feb 2017 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Quiet location, really good value, friendly staff and likeminded travellers.

would recommend this property

01 Sep 2016 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family
Age Range: 18-24

would recommend this property

Read all Chase The Wild Goose Hostel reviews
Bank Street Lodge 76%

6. Bank Street Lodge

Hostel
Bank Street, Inverness-shire

Atmosphere 69%

Cleanliness 71%

Facilities 69%

Location 89%

Safety 78%

Staff 82%

Value 76%

131 out of 150 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bank Street Lodge

02 Sep 2019 66%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

Very friendly staff. There was a kitchen available and they did our laundry in just a few hours.

22 Aug 2017 60%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Family Holiday
Age Range: 41+

Drying room.

Read all Bank Street Lodge reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Fort William?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Fort William hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Fort William. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Fort William

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Fort William. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!