Website feedback

Reviews of CoDE Pod Hostels - THE LoFT Edinburgh Hostel

50 Rose Street North Lane, Edinburgh, Scotland

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 94%

Location 100%

Safety 100%

Staff 96%

Value 96%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Adaptors
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Cooker
  • FLEXIBLENRR
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • WiFi

Important Information

Cancellation policy: We have a 3-day cancellation policy. For cancellations within this period, 100% of the stay will be charged.

Payment upon arrival by credit cards, debit cards.
This property may pre-authorise your card before arrival.

Check in from 15:00 to 20:00
Check out before 11:00 am

Taxes included.

General:
Our reception hours are 8AM-8PM.
No curfew.
Not suitable for children.

CoDE Pod Hostels don't accept stag and hen parties.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Edinburgh?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 94%

Location 100%

Safety 100%

Staff 96%

Value 96%

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Mar 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Totally cool hostel with a great concept, nice and helpful staff and a great atmosphere. Everyone has his own private sleep place. The breakfast was also very nice

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Nice place for sleep. I liked the dorm bed with privacy. Usually I cannot sleep well in hostel, but Code hostel was absolutely cozy. Staff are all friendly and nice. Breakfast is also good! Overall, I perfectly satisfied with this hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: the very welcoming and helpful staff, the wooden beds and the cleanliness of the place.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We put a lot of thought in the design of your pods and we are happy to hear that you liked appreciated it :)

Hope to see you again at CODE!

Cheers,

The CODE team

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The facilities are great, the location is unparalleled, and the staff are very friendly.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your great review! We are glad to hear that you had a nice stay at CODE :)

Cheers,

The CODE team

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: Great friendly hostel with staff who were able to answer all my questions about my stay and the local area.I loved being able to leave and enter whenever I wanted using my code, which was required for the hostel, my room and my locker, so all of my belongings felt incredibly secure.

Disliked: It was incredibly hot in my pod, despite the room being a cool temperature.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Location

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hostel was kept very clean and tidy and breakfast was decent.

Disliked: It could help to create more of a social environment by organising some group activities like sightseeing or going out for dinner etc. Also it would be good if the auto-lights in the bathrooms would stay on longer - it can be dangerous if they switch off while you're still in the shower cubicle! I realise this is to save electricity, which I totally support, but maybe the timer could just be altered.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Pod beds with curtains made it easy to sleep for a full night which is usually made hard in Scotland during the summer due to the extended hours in which the sun is up for.

Disliked: Small common area and kitchen

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, all the facilities feel very new and well thought through. Comfortable beds with reading light and power point, modern clean bathroom, great common room and kitchen. It feels like you are in a modern apartment as opposed to a hostel. Breakfast was simple but very good to be included in the price.

Disliked: Check-in times can be tricky. I arrived at 12pm and no one was at reception, there was just a number to call in case of emergency. My phone wasn't able to make calls in Scotland so I waited until someone happened to be leaving the hostel. They should consider a bell.. Also there isn't very much information for Edinburgh. I did some research before I went so I was fine but they should have maybe a board that says the most common places to visit or maybe some cafes/pubs they recommend. Its mainly just brochures of doing tours around Scotland..

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at CODE and especially our unique pod beds that much. Unfortunately as a small hostel we are not able to have a 24 hours reception which is why we make sure that the check in times are stated clearly on the booking sites. In case of a late check in we send out instructions to do a self check. If you arrive late next time, just let us know in a short e-mail.
Happy travels!
Your CODE - Team

Check Availability