Website feedback

Cloisterbank Guest House Guesthouse

8 Coupar Angus Road, Dundee, Scotland

Atmosphere 56%

Cleanliness 62%

Facilities 58%

Location 63%

Safety 68%

Staff 68%

Value 68%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Cots available
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dundee?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 56%

Cleanliness 62%

Facilities 58%

Location 63%

Safety 68%

Staff 68%

Value 68%

Showing 1-10 of 18 reviews

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The room itself was quite nice and comfortable. The staff were nice guys and friendly.

Disliked: Kitchen only available when staff are there, many times I was not able to use it. There is carpet in the toilet which seems quite unhygenic and unclean, who knows what's been stained onto it over the years, there should be tiles instead and the toilet on level one did not flush properly. It was quite a distance from the town centre, more than 40 minutes to walk so ended up just taking the bus in and out.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: None

Disliked: The floor carpet was not clean to walk on bare feet and the room was cold.Could not increase the heating on the radiator

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Cheap, clean, and valuable

Disliked: If there is not a personal car, it is far from city centre.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very peaceful and relaxing. I would stay there again and again without hesitation. It was very good.

Customer would recommend this property

26% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
26% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: nothing

Disliked: everithing

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Business / conference, City break, Events / festivals, Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: Comfy bed

Disliked: Residents next door to me up all night in and out all night and chattering ,they certainly didn't use their room for sleeping.

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Nil

Disliked: I received an email from them informing me that the en suite twin room that I booked was no longer available and suggested me to change it to a twin room which was not en suite at 9.00 pm the night before the date of my intended stay (I only read it at 10.00 am the next day). I replied that I had no alternative but to accept their offer with such short notice especially I had already paid HostelBookers 15 per cent of the room charges as deposit and I would not like to take the pain and trouble to check whether I could claim it back from them. There are only one shower room and one toilet to be shared by 4-5 rooms on my floor. They are worn off and in bad condition. The shower room is too small and there is not enough space for you to put your towels and clothes. The toilet became very dirty overnight when you used it in the morning. It is quite dangerous for parking and loading our luggage in front of the hostel as it is situated at the side of a two lane main road with cars exiting from a round about not far away.

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: no, please get away from here

Disliked: It was too dirty, especially the bathroom.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Quiet and close to town

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability