Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel San Marino San Marino Hostel

Via 28 Luglio,224, Borgo Maggiore, San Marino, San Marino

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 75%

Location 69%

Safety 87%

Staff 86%

Value 84%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Cooker
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Centre"
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Linen Not Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Microwave
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • Utensils
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • WiFi

Important Information

Taxes are not included 3% from the total amount.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to San Marino?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 75%

Location 69%

Safety 87%

Staff 86%

Value 84%

Showing 11-20 of 20 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Maurizio and the hostel crew were really friendly and they were trying to ease and make our stay better in every way. When we did the booking, there was a mistake with the website so we actually got a private room with a panoramic view for 18 euros/night and they admitted that it was their fault - which is, in fact, amazing.Then, I had problems with my credit card later and I needed to buy the flight tickets back to Ukraine, so they lent me theirs to do it, thanks to them I'm not wandering in the middle of Europe now.It's really beautiful the view around and even though the hostel is located below San Marino, more on the way to Rimini, it is very easy to get around by bus. If all the hostels were like this one, the world would be a happy place, I mean it!

Disliked: I just liked EVERYTHING.If there was some space for cooking, it would be simply perfect, but you guys had breakfast included and it was nice of you.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: A bar with music downstairs and the kebab restaurant next door

Disliked: There is ONE toilet for a dozen or so dormitories. This was inconvenient to say the least; on the day I stayed (out of season), two of us were queuing just to clean our teeth. And there is no tap for drinking water. Also, I dislike not having a reading light above the bed.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: best showers in italy!

Disliked: directions could be better but i did arive when foggy so not suprising i struggled to find it

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great value, could have great character if anyone was actually there.

Disliked: Far from old town. I was perhaps one of three people in the whole hostel. I only ever saw one person behind the reception desk the whole time, and that was when I checked in.

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: They had a free coffee machine, available from 7-12am every day. They had lockers to lock your valuables, which seems to be a rarity in hostels around Italy for some reason. Very nice, large commons room with a great view of the surrounding area. Right next to a grocery store. Friendly staff. Good, fast internet connection.

Disliked: I think the reason most people get hostels is for a place to sleep at night. This place will do their absolute best to ensure you won't get a wink of sleep. The hostel is literally DIRECTLY above a live concert area and a bar. When the band is playing, the music is so loud that the floor and walls literally shake, it is deafeningly loud. And the bands play late, late into the night. The hostel at least mentions this hideously annoying trait in their self-description (which I stupidly didn't read before coming), but be ready for long, sleepless nights if you stay here. I also had a roommate in the dorm who got so drunk, he was loudly groaning and hiccuping all night, then proceeded to throw up all over the floor (which I stepped in) and kept me up the rest of the night (after the loud music had finally, mercifully stopped). Because of this crap, I got maybe 8 hours of sleep total in 2 nights in this place.The hostel also has no kitchen to use, although there is a small refrigerator you can put food in. No free breakfast in the morning, and the bar/restaurant downstairs is very overpriced.Not many more negatives, but the one major negative (essentially not being able to sleep at night, which is the reason I booked the hostel in the first place) is HUGE.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Free unlimited coffee from the machine from 7a.m to 12a.m.

Disliked: You need to pay 2€ for bed sheets and towels. The walls are made of paper and my room had for neighbors : the common toilets, and the common shower. No need to say I could not sleep until 1 or 2 when everybody had gone to bed already...

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good hostel, very cheap for San-Marino.

Disliked: It was a little bit cold.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was great XP to be guest in hostel San Marino. I can only recommend this hostel for other travelers!!!

Disliked: nothing, I was absolutely satisfied

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff, convenient, cheap and decent café downstairs. Concerts on weekends may be a pain if you want an early night, but I enjoyed the free music. Very clean, plenty of room and storage space, safe and secure. Spacious common room with nice view. Right near bus stop to Rimini and about a 20-30 minute walk to the funicular to the Old City of San Marino, or there’s a free local bus.

Disliked: A bit cold in winter—in addition to your own sheets, bring your own blanket/sleeping bag! Not much going on in the neighbourhood (except a good gelatteria.) Couches, carpets, etc. might make the common area a bit cozier.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Excellent value for money, quiet place to stay, plenty of free parking, nice views of Monte Titano just around the corner from the property, free coffee in the morning. Highly recommended!

Disliked: Directions to the hostel could be a little clearer...but we found it at the end!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability