Website feedback

Reviews of Simple Hostel St Petersburg Hostel

Gorokhovaya st. 4, St Petersburg, Russia

Atmosphere 99%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 100%

Location 100%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • PlayStation
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine

Important Information

Cancellation policy: 72h before arrival. In case of a late cancellation or No Show, you will be charged the first night of your stay.

Check in from 14:00 to 23:00 .

Check out before 12:00 .

Payment upon arrival by cash.

Taxes included.

Breakfast not included.

No curfew.

We do not smoke in Simple Hostel and near by.

- We have 75 rubles registration fee for russian citizens and also 250 rubles registration fee for citizens of foreign countries.
- We take deposit for a key - 200 rubles.
- Also we have visa support.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to St Petersburg?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 99%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 100%

Location 100%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

Showing 1-10 of 19 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Its location mainly

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Beautiful place, feeling like home!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very good experience staying here, close to everything, very courteous, friendly and professional staff. Bed was comfortable and breakfast was good. Good value!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excelente location, nice rooms and bathrooms.

Disliked: making friends is not that easy, a bit small

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Simple Hostel is everything you want in a hostel situated in the centre of Saint Petersburg. The decor is all stylish, making a cozy atmosphere throughout the facility. The staff is friendly, helpful, responsive and they all want to make your stay a positive experience. The rooms are huge, clean, well appointed. Facilities are all as advertised. I highly recommend the hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hostel was one of the best I have stayed in, much better than I expected. The rooms are clean and there are large lockers that you can fit your bags in. The area is good - we arrived at 11pm and went out to get some dinner - we didn't feel unsafe at any time.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The decor is really nice as is the staff. Room was quiet, bed was comfortable. Chose this hostel based on the reviews and it did not disappoint.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I was pleasantly surprised at the comfort and convenience of this hostel. It is nothing fancy but the staff was friendly and helpful and the room was comfortable. I did not have any issues during my stay. It is very close to a metro station and there are numerous amenities within walking distance of the hostel. Good wifi in the room.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Work / volunteering

Liked: I stayed at this hostel for work, and had a wonderful stay. The rooms are great, beds are comfortable and extremely clean. Every staff member I encountered was so helpful and kind. Thank you all so much!! My friends lives in St. Petersburg but if I ever need a room, I will definitely stay at Simple Hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability