Website feedback

Reviews of Simple Hostel St Petersburg Hostel

Gorokhovaya st. 4, St Petersburg, Russia

Atmosphere 99%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 100%

Location 100%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • PlayStation
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine

Important Information

Cancellation policy: 72h before arrival. In case of a late cancellation or No Show, you will be charged the first night of your stay.

Check in from 14:00 to 23:00 .

Check out before 12:00 .

Payment upon arrival by cash.

Taxes included.

Breakfast not included.

No curfew.

We do not smoke in Simple Hostel and near by.

- We have 75 rubles registration fee for russian citizens and also 250 rubles registration fee for citizens of foreign countries.
- We take deposit for a key - 200 rubles.
- Also we have visa support.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to St Petersburg?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 99%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 100%

Location 100%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

Showing 11-19 of 19 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: From the location, to the room and it's amenities, to the amazing staff, we could not have been more pleased. The staff were absolutely incredible and extremely attentive! Thank you!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, good rooms, super beds and last but not least friendly staff! Simple Hostel is an excellent budget hostel which offers comfort and affordability. This is the second time staying at Simple Hostel and we certainly cannot fault it.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This place is just what the doctor ordered. I needed a quick getaway in St Petersburg and could not have found a better place. The hostel was exceedingly comfortable, friendly and stylish. The room was lovely, the staff extremely accommodating. Great mattresses and pillows! Overall, great stay and I keep dreaming of going back.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: I was amazed when I got to the hostel! Payed a very reasonable price for a wonderful place to stay. The location is the best in St Petersburg, the room was clean and stylish and a good English speaking staff.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great stay! Fun friendly staff. Got lots of info on where to go and it wasn't to much trouble for her. Very helpful an well presented.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Definitely coming back here if I go back to St Petersburg. Calm place to rest after a busy day/night, good location too. Staff is helpful, place is clean with a good atmosphere.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: If all "Simple Hostel" were so simple like this one, then I would like to live my whole life from one to another hostel!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The hosts are wonderfully welcoming.Great location away from the hustle and bustle but close to the subway station so no problem in getting to where you want to go. Clean dorms, clean bathrooms. A great hostel and would definitely come back here if I return to St Petersburg!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good located, comfortable, stylish, friendly staff.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability