Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Moscow, Russia

GoodMood Hostel 98%

1. GoodMood Hostel

Hostel
Malyy Zlatoustinskiy per. 2.

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 96%

Location 98%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend GoodMood Hostel

22 May 2017 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 31-40

Sasha was amazing! Great staff

would recommend this property

01 Jan 2017 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

Everything is perfect, best hostel i have ever been on

would recommend this property

Read all GoodMood Hostel reviews
Godzillas Rooms 91%

2. Godzillas Rooms

Apartment
Bolshoi Karetnyy 6

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 87%

Location 88%

Safety 95%

Staff 96%

Value 88%

73 out of 81 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Godzillas Rooms

29 Dec 2016 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break
Age Range: 31-40

Perfect location and very helpful staff

would recommend this property

21 Apr 2016 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

Friendly and helpful staff, relaxed atmosphere, clean and comfortable.

would recommend this property

Read all Godzillas Rooms reviews
City Comfort Hotel 87%

3. City Comfort Hotel

Hotel
Build. 3, Maly Zlatoustinskiy Sidestreet

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 60%

Location 93%

Safety 93%

Staff 87%

Value 87%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend City Comfort Hotel

28 Jun 2013 97%

Hotel situating in a very convenient place! Not far from the metro- 2 minutes. Clear , modern rooms. This hotel is absolutely new! And it is nice! Everybody polite and smiling. I had breakfast in my room and I liked it. In bathroom you have hair dryer, soap, gel, clean towel. I liked this hotel

would recommend this property

49f8980bb457c92ca21fc75a30f9accb8eb4caca597957e051 09 Jun 2013 69%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Work / volunteering

Good locationBrand new roomsYoung staffEnglish spoken

49f8980bb457c92ca21fc75a30f9accb8eb4caca597957e051 would recommend this property

Read all City Comfort Hotel reviews
Safari Hostel 86%

4. Safari Hostel

Hostel
Petrovka 26, Str. 8

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 90%

Location 91%

Safety 84%

Staff 88%

Value 89%

30 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Safari Hostel

12 Jun 2016 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Great place, really good atmosphere, nice made and very helpful staff

would recommend this property

30 Oct 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break Events / festivals Sightseeing & culture

Great staff. Friendly and helpful. Nice chill out common area

would recommend this property

Read all Safari Hostel reviews
Galina's Flat 78%

5. Galina's Flat

Guesthouse
Chaplygina Str 8 -35

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 62%

Facilities 62%

Location 90%

Safety 82%

Staff 90%

Value 82%

26 out of 38 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Galina's Flat

31 Aug 2015 74%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

The owner is very helpful and speaks English, she does her best to keep everything clean, but it is an old flat. You get what you pay for. Location s good

14 Jul 2014 86%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture

Galina is lovely person who loves animals.if you do not like animals you should stay other place.there is 2 cats and many pigeons fly to.

would recommend this property

Read all Galina's Flat reviews
Napoleon Hostel 74%

6. Napoleon Hostel

Hostel
Maly Zlatoustinskiy Street, Dom 2, 4th Floor

Atmosphere 67%

Cleanliness 66%

Facilities 70%

Location 94%

Safety 74%

Staff 72%

Value 77%

23 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Napoleon Hostel

11 Jan 2017 60%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break
Age Range: 41+

Yes

would recommend this property

18 Oct 2016 43%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Location is great, just a few minutes (10 min) from the Red Square and is really well connected with Metro system.

Read all Napoleon Hostel reviews
Friday Hostel 73%

7. Friday Hostel

Hostel
B. Spasoglinishchevskij pereulok, 6

Atmosphere 67%

Cleanliness 53%

Facilities 60%

Location 100%

Safety 73%

Staff 73%

Value 87%

2 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Friday Hostel

24 Oct 2016 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

Good location, value for money

would recommend this property

07 Apr 2016 54%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break
Age Range: 18-24

The kitchen is big and you get free towels. The WIFI is also relatively fast.

Read all Friday Hostel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Moscow?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Moscow hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Moscow. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Moscow

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Moscow. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!