Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Costel Timisoara Timisoara Hostel

Str. Petru Sfetca Nr.1 (former Vidra), Timisoara, Romania

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 93%

Location 86%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 95%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • PlayStation
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi
  • Wii

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE:

We do NOT offer breakfast!

Check In Time: From 2 p.m on
Check Out Time: If there is no booking for the same bed the guests can stay until 8 p.m., if there is another booking the next day check out is at 11 p.m. but you can leave your luggage in the lobby and use all the common areas (bathroom, kitchen, living-room etc.) until evening.


Cash only for payment of balance.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Timisoara?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 93%

Location 86%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 95%

Showing 1-10 of 66 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Nov 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Very cute hostel, lots of character, nice big dorm room.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: an amazing old villa, great interior, big garden, very nice staff, use of kitchen, internet and printing.

Disliked: no window in the shower room but ventilation via wc (with window)- two showers there but with curtains only.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Nice stuff, lovely garden.

Disliked: Broken toilet with mold on the wall. Garden is very nice but could be more well-kept.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Nice garden, close to the farmers' market, super helpful staff!

Disliked: The common area was next to the dorms so it was a bit noisy sometimes. The shower/bathroom privacy wasn't the best.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Hostel is in a beautiful house with a nice garden. Close to Bega river and the city center. Very friendly people work there.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: very nice and cosy hostel

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked the friendly atmosphere of the property and the staff who was really welcoming and helpful

Disliked: I think, just the wifi which dosen t really worked

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: I liked the atmophere of the Hostel and the kindness of the staff

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean.Helpful staff.Relatively laid back and chill atmosphere.

Disliked: More bathrooms or bathroom doors that closed properly would be nice.Some of the other guests were rude. Lots of 'long-term' guests and few other travelers.Has a bunch of anti-booking site propaganda hung up. Not sure why this hostel is attacking sites like hostelbookers. That's really biting the hand that feeds you.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Firstly thank you for the good rating - it means you had a great stay! This spring we plan to renovate the interior and the garden! The bathroom, amongst others are top on our list!
All hostels try to get as many direct bookings as possible. As opposed to hotels, we have very small prices, sometimes, like in winter, close to survival. And the problem is that recently all of the booking sites raised the commission with how much they wanted just because they can! And we have to deal with it..

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Lots of open space outside, great atmosphere and awesome staff. One of the best hostels in the Balkans to chill out in

Disliked: Could do with more showers I guess

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability