Website feedback

Reviews of Podstel Bucharest Bucharest Hostel

Olimpului Street No 13,, Bucharest, Romania

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 86%

Location 86%

Safety 91%

Staff 95%

Value 94%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Important Information

Check in: 1PM
Check out: 11AM
No curfew
No smoking inside hostel.
Taxes included.
Breakfast is NOT included.

We require 48 hours notice to cancel your booking. Any late cancellation or no shows will result in a cancellation charge to your credit card equivalent to the first night of your stay. If you wish to cancel your booking, please inform us by email.

Reception hours: 0700 – 2300 Monday - Sunday, but all of our staff live on site and are available 24 hours a day upon request.

Late check-ins: We can accommodate late check-ins outside reception hours. When booking, please provide us with your arrival time and we will send you self-check in instructions by email if you are arriving after 2300.

Payment by cash or card in local currency (LEI) or Euro upon arrival.

We do not accept group bookings for more than 6 people online. If there are more than 6 people in your group please email or call us directly and we’ll respond to your request.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bucharest?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 86%

Location 86%

Safety 91%

Staff 95%

Value 94%

Showing 1-10 of 63 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2019

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The garden area was lovely for socialising and resting, it was nice to have such a big outdoor space

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Apr 2019

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Clean, lovely people, and helpful staff!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Nov 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The staff was really nice and helpful. And the tea house at night is lively and nice.

Disliked: The location was really strange because it was in a completely residential neighborhood so we didn't even think it would be here. The sheets had a few stains on them but were clean overall. You also need to take your shoes off at the front door which i find a bit weird for a hostel. It was overall a good experience but just a bit weird

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: I enjoyed the location that was quiet, not to big and it was very simple to be oriented. There were 2 big bathrooms, there was a washing machine and a nice dining room. The kitchen is also new and good.

Disliked: almost nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: We spent one night at this hostel and we were very satisfied.

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I have traveled the world and this hostel is such an unique property. I can't give it enough praise. The dorms are large and spacious with vaulted ceilings. Set in an old house in a quite neighborhood this hostel is decorated perfectly to make you feel at home. The outdoor tented area is perfect for meeting other travelers, trying a fresh smoothie, or having a beer. Popular even with locals, this outdoor area is perfect for the solo traveler or someone wanting to dive right into the local vibe. Although I can't praise the hostel enough, what really makes it is the staff. I have never come across such helpful and friendly staff in my life. The night security guy is amazing and so funny! You will not be dissapointed with this hostel!

Disliked: There could be more private bathroom space but what can you really expect from a converted house!!!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: For the fifth consecutive year, a lovely place to stay because of the beautiful garden with the 'tent' and tea shop. Not far from the centre but feels safe to walk to.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: friendly and helpful staff, relaxed atmosphere

Customer would recommend this property

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Let's be honest. The bathrooms and toilets were really dirty. The toilets in particular were cramped and unpleasant. The wi-fi didn't work. The hostel bar kicked us out of the sitting area twice in the daytime for reservations. Hostel guests sat and drank at the picnic tables by the gate while locals enjoyed the bar area in the evening. The night we arrived there was a private function on and it didn't feel very welcoming. Security was an issue with no locks on doors. Hot water was dicey. Staff in general were unhelpful. One of the girls was excellent but we went through two others before asking her for assistance. Connections between Bucharest and Sofia are confusing and the trains are terrible, the staff really had no idea what they were doing. I also got bitten by something in my bed and ended up with a rash on my ankles and feet. I don't think it was bed bugs, maybe dust mites?


The property's response is

I'm sorry you had such a bad stay.About the rash,I know for sure we don't have bedbugs,and also that the dust mites don't byte,maybe it was an allergic reaction to something,or maybe mosquitos.The bathrooms indeed are a problem,because we continuously wash them and guests walk barefoot in the garden,they get dirty immediately.I bet it wasn't nice to be kicked out of the tent,and I apologize for that,we had a baptism thing,big mistake, because guests didn't have a place to hang out.lesson learned

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The garden and tea house.

Disliked: The toilets!!!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability