HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Rolling Stone Hostel Brasov Hostel

2a Strade Piatra Mare, Schei, Brasov, Romania

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 84%

Location 91%

Safety 86%

Staff 93%

Value 91%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Brasov?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 84%

Location 91%

Safety 86%

Staff 93%

Value 91%

Showing 11-20 of 52 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: The staff (Diana) was working at the hostel during our stay and she was incredibly helpful and enthusiastic. We were made to feel welcome and she helped us greatly with our travel plans around Brasov and the surrounding attractions. We stayed in a deluxe 2 person (private bathroom) and the facilities were great (ie the shower, the bed, the tv and the wifi connection).

Disliked: Slightly far from the town center (800 meters) but it wasn't much of a problem

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: A lovely and good value for money hostel. Run by friendly and helpful people. Our room was clean, private and spacious with beautiful views (and a working tv).Good location near to main square and great local restaurants. As a couple in a private room we felt it was everything we wanted and would stay again.

Disliked: Waiting for the bathroom.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Rolling Stone Hostel was amazing!!! Sophie is one of the friendliest and nicest hostel owners I've ever met and it was so much fun staying here. There were tons of cool activities to take part in and they even took us to a massive party at Dracula's castle!! I'd highly recommend staying here if you get the chance. I know I'll be coming back.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Even I have not done any activities this hostel offers a lot nice trips. One of the staff very friendly

Disliked: One person of the staff has sometimes a really bad mood. As you have no key to the hostel, the staff has to open the door in the night. I returned as I told them at 3:30. She said that she was very angry that people are coming home every half an hour and that cannot sleep. If they don't have have locker system and want to have a 24 h reception they should have one shift just for the night. Sry that's how it is in most hostels.Further I booked a sixbed room. I did wanted to be distrubed too much. But when I arrived they said there some people who wanted to stay a night longer in the 6 bed room and aked me if I could go in the 10 bed room. They said there also just 5 other people in there. What they did not say was that behind this room there was another room with at least 8 beds and that the door to this room squeaks.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: An excellent location for reaching the place by any mode of transportation.Accommodations exactly as advertised, with an option to change the type of accommodation upon arrival.Tons and tons of different activities for a few hours, a day trip, a three day trip, etc. Splendid nature, architecture, food, etc.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: It`s a lovely place near the mountains in the historical center of the city. There is a bus stop, restaurants and small shops around. The staff is fine, and they offer cheap excursion and give all the things you need.

Disliked: The house is rahter very old, and some things require repairing. F.ex. the door in my room was difficult to close because of an old lock, and I needed to spend much time dealing with it. Furniture and floors are also rather old and creaking, but on the other hand it might be interesting for knowing more about local life.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Sylvia was very nice and helpful and made our stay as comfortable as possible. Good location. It was the cheapest option.

Disliked: The kitchen closes kind of early. Nothing was locked, so anyone could have walked in. I just personally don't care for hostels where the family/workers use the same area for living as the guests.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It`s an average hostel, location and staff are great.

Disliked: Breakfast.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Friendly staff, good location

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The staff was super friendly.

Disliked: It was a bit difficult to find.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability