Website feedback

Reviews of Nice Way Sintra Sintra Hostel

Rua Sotto Mayor, 22, Sintra, Portugal

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 89%

Location 92%

Safety 93%

Staff 96%

Value 90%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Dishwasher
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free city tour
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • SANITISATIONBADGE
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sintra?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 89%

Location 92%

Safety 93%

Staff 96%

Value 90%

Showing 1-10 of 64 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating


25 May 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Staff were very friendly and helpful. Safe, relaxing atmosphere. Relatively close to all the sights in Sintra.

Disliked: Hard to find initially. Nature of doors/locks made entering and exiting very noisy at late/early hours.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating


06 May 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: A lovely place to stay at any age. We opted for double room with shared bathroom and ensuite., but have stayed in the bunk rooms in previous hostels. Love the balcony off room. Great breakfast and helpful energetic friendly staff. Excellent value for money in such a high tourist area. Good location. I would highly recommend the Nice Way Hostel.

Disliked: Great breakfast but many people using the kitchen. It needs a good cleaning and cleaning out, The fridge and food cupboard especially, land freezer defrosting. Kitchen in apartments should be used by guests, first floor, but again needs a good clean, and a fridge. Could be more user friendly. Back garden area a work in progress hopefully.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Great staff, friendly atmosphere, lovely garden for relaxing in. Didn't want to leave!

Disliked: The directions to the hostel aren't very clear - please put more details.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: clean, good location, friendly staff

Disliked: few showers for number of guests

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The beautiful backyard and views.

Disliked: The beds are absolutely awful! So fragile and creeky!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel is in a charming old building, and the spacious garden was very nicely decorated with couches, pillows and the like. We had a lovely view from our room. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Super friendly staff, cute decor, amazing backyard with good social areas.

Disliked: Shower and toilet cubicles a little small but this is a minor issue. Everything was great.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Nice, friendly staff. Good 6-bed room with a great view from balcony. Clean facilities and well equipped kitchen. Basic but tasty breakfast with DELICIOUS bread. Nice garden and living room area. I think it's the best place to stay in Sintra, affordable and close to all must-see spots.

Disliked: Only one shower was working in our shared bathroom, but it wasn't a big deal. The problem was that water pressure in it was sooo low. It took me ages to rinse my hair and I am not kind of person who spends hours in bathroom. And you could install better light there, it was quite dark when I was in bathroom at evenings. Beside that, I can truly recommend it!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great garden, great staff, great location!

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: the staff were incredibly pleasant, and it was a great place to relax.

Disliked: zip

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability