Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Porto, Portugal

Bluesock Hostels Porto 100%

1. Bluesock Hostels Porto

Hostel
Rua de São João 40

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 100%

Location 100%

Safety 100%

Staff 95%

Value 100%

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bluesock Hostels Porto

18 Jul 2017 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break
Age Range: 31-40

Mature hostel with great, clean facilities.

would recommend this property

22 Jun 2017 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Events / festivals
Age Range: 18-24

The full size bed in the 8 person dorms were very nice. The curtains on the bed make it very private.

would recommend this property

Read all Bluesock Hostels Porto reviews
Hostel GaiaPorto 98%

2. Hostel GaiaPorto

Hostel
Rua Cândido dos Reis nº 374-376

Atmosphere 99%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 98%

Location 95%

Safety 99%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

44 out of 44 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel GaiaPorto

28 May 2018 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

Excellent customer service, very clean, great breakfast, and friendly management. Great value for your money. I stayed in one of the private rooms and it was worth every penny.

would recommend this property

08 Aug 2017 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Family Holiday
Age Range: 41+

The house was newly reconstructed, The room , bathroom and toilet were evry day cleaned. There is also a nice garden. The owner was very kind, helpfull, comunicative and he every day prepared delicious breakfast.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel GaiaPorto reviews
Porto Spot Hostel 96%

3. Porto Spot Hostel

Hostel
Rua Gonçalo Cristóvão 12

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 96%

Location 93%

Safety 98%

Staff 97%

Value 95%

566 out of 574 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Porto Spot Hostel

10 Jul 2017 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing City break Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

The staff were warm, friendly, and helpful. The dorm rooms were large enough for 8 people. It is generous to offer breakfast.

would recommend this property

02 Nov 2016 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

Nothing special

would recommend this property

Read all Porto Spot Hostel reviews
Rivoli Cinema Hostel 95%

4. Rivoli Cinema Hostel

Hostel
Rua Dr. Magalhães Lemos 83, 1st Floor

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 92%

Location 98%

Safety 98%

Staff 95%

Value 95%

84 out of 87 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rivoli Cinema Hostel

23 Apr 2016 69%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Business / conference Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Nice common places.

would recommend this property

04 Dec 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

The staff are amongst the nicest I have met in my 6 years of travelling. I was travelling alone but instantly I felt like I was with friends. Their knowledge of ' not just porto, but other areas of Portugal was excellent. The hostel itself has a wonderful movie theme (my room was pulp fiction) and a huge common area with very confertable seating. If you want to do a walking tour try and find a guy called Pedro. This man not just knows his city inside out but he clearly loves his home town. An awesome tour guide and good drinking buddy too.

would recommend this property

Read all Rivoli Cinema Hostel reviews
Oporto Sky Hostel 95%

5. Oporto Sky Hostel

Hostel
Rua da Lapa, 33

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 92%

Location 87%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 98%

83 out of 85 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Oporto Sky Hostel

12 Aug 2017 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

Great staff, clean, comfortable

would recommend this property

27 Sep 2015 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break

Great place to stay. Facilitie are new and very clean. No noise from the streer. Senhora Lucia is sooo friendly and helpful. The other staff too. Nerby you have coffre places and small restaurants and shops. I recommend it.

would recommend this property

Read all Oporto Sky Hostel reviews
Gallery Hostel Porto 94%

6. Gallery Hostel Porto

Hostel
Rua Miguel Bombarda, 222

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 93%

Location 92%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 91%

162 out of 164 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Gallery Hostel Porto

26 Aug 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

So clean! So full of color and character. beautiful, well maintained, easy to do anything you desire. It was more than I could have hoped for.

would recommend this property

22 Aug 2016 74%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Family Holiday
Age Range: 31-40

The hostel was well maintained and the breakfast was well done (fresh fruit bowls!)

would recommend this property

Read all Gallery Hostel Porto reviews
Porto Wine Hostel 94%

7. Porto Wine Hostel

Hostel
Campo dos Martires da Patria, 52, (in Cordoaria Garden, next to the University)

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 90%

Location 97%

Safety 97%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

69 out of 71 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Porto Wine Hostel

25 Aug 2018 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break
Age Range: 25-30

The staff was extremely helpful and the receptionist welcomed me with a glass of porto wine. The house was quite clean, although I only lived for one night, I will definitely recommend going back and living again.

would recommend this property

26 Sep 2017 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 41+

Probably the best hostel I have ever been.

would recommend this property

Read all Porto Wine Hostel reviews
Residencial Costa Do Sol 93%

8. Residencial Costa Do Sol

Guesthouse
Rua Santa Catarina, 1432

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 100%

Location 73%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Residencial Costa Do Sol

18 Aug 2011 97%

Everything!

would recommend this property

08 Jul 2011 94%

It is simply a great place, it deserves to be called a 3 star hotel rather than a hostel. Clean, safe, quiet, and friendly staff.

would recommend this property

Read all Residencial Costa Do Sol reviews
Best Guest Porto Hostel 93%

9. Best Guest Porto Hostel

Hostel
Rua Mouzinho da Silveira, nº 257

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 87%

Location 100%

Safety 93%

Staff 93%

Value 93%

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Best Guest Porto Hostel

04 Jul 2017 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

nice rooms with windows, nice staff, good value, free breakfast, good location

would recommend this property

09 Feb 2017 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

Very clean and good location

would recommend this property

Read all Best Guest Porto Hostel reviews
Residencial Belo Horizonte 92%

10. Residencial Belo Horizonte

Guesthouse
Rua Santo Ildefonso 100

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 92%

Location 92%

Safety 96%

Staff 96%

Value 96%

5 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Residencial Belo Horizonte

28 Apr 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

I booked hostel for wrong date, but such a helpful and friendly Lady helped me to resolve this problem. In the final we could stay in the hostel in those days with same price :) The place is clean and nice. Thank you!

would recommend this property

11 Oct 2013 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

The location is good, and the room is nice, big and clean. Also the internet connection is very good, and there is a nice familiar environment.

would recommend this property

Read all Residencial Belo Horizonte reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Porto?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Porto hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Porto. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Porto

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Porto. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!