Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel GaiaPorto Porto Hostel

Rua Cândido dos Reis nº 374-376, Porto, Portugal

Atmosphere 99%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 98%

Location 95%

Safety 99%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Porto?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 99%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 98%

Location 95%

Safety 99%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

Showing 1-10 of 26 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating


28 May 2018

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Excellent customer service, very clean, great breakfast, and friendly management. Great value for your money. I stayed in one of the private rooms and it was worth every penny.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


08 Aug 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Age Range:
41+

Liked: The house was newly reconstructed, The room , bathroom and toilet were evry day cleaned. There is also a nice garden. The owner was very kind, helpfull, comunicative and he every day prepared delicious breakfast.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Very modern & lovely owners!

Disliked: Nothing! Everything was lovely

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Feb 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: It's all great! must experience it..

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: This is a beautiful hostel that makes of eel welcomed and at home the moment you walk in . It is located in a residential area with beautiful views over the city but also very close to the metro. The house has been renovated with a love for details and it has 2 little rooftop gardens. Lovely owners who were so warm and helpful and yummy breakfast.I would always come back.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: De persoonlijke aandacht van de eigenaar is het allerbeste aan dit hostel! Je wordt met open armen ontvangen en krijgt bij ontvangst vers gebakken cake met port, Wat wil je nog meer na een dag reizen. Joao geeft je goede adviezen, laat je weten waar je lekker kunt uiteten en drinkt gezellig koffie met je aan het ontbijt. .

Disliked: Geen minpunt over dit hostel! Hij bedenkt overal een oplossing voor, zoals bij regen krijg je een paraplu.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Very nice place to enjoy Gaia and Porto.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


11 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: This hostel is definitely one of the best I've ever stayed in. Joao and his family make sure that you feel like you're spending time in your home from home, and do everything in their power to make sure you're looked after. The rooms are new and clean, as are the bathrooms and other facilities. The garden is beautiful and the location is really close to the metro. Lots of information of the area available and tips on all the best tours. The best part was the freindliness of the hostel and the homemade evening meals were out of this world. Thank you to everyone for making it such a lovely trip!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: This is one of the best hostels I have stayed in by far. The owners are super friendly, the location is great, the wifi connection is very good and hostel is clean and safe. I had a wonderful time during my stay here. Oh, did I mention there are three terraces with awesome views where you can hang out? :) Being a woman travelling by myself, I felt safe staying here and the atmosphere is excellent for me. It even has yoga classes at one of the terraces every week. The atmosphere here is relaxed and not noisy.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This place is amazing. Right from the start we really felt like home. The garden/terrace is breathtaking and very unique. Breakfast is very good (they baked fresh cake for the guests!!) Marta and Joao are the friendliest hostel owners we ever met, it felt like staying at a friend's house! Conclusion: Highly recommended! :)

Disliked: There was really nothing to complain about!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability