Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel GaiaPorto Porto Hostel

Rua Cândido dos Reis nº 374-376, Porto, Portugal

Atmosphere 99%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 98%

Location 95%

Safety 99%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Porto?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 99%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 98%

Location 95%

Safety 99%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

Showing 11-20 of 26 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We had a fantastic stay at Hostel Gaia Porto, couldn't recommend it enough for anyone travelling to Porto. João couldn't be any more welcoming, friendly and helpful through out our stay. He even came to meet us when we were lost before arriving. Our room was great, super clean, comfy bed and nicely decorated. Another bonus is the hostel has beautiful views and lovely gardens too. So overall was an excellent stay, and great value for money. Thanks for such a memorable stay :)

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Location, the owner, the room and the vibe

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great property with cute cosy rooms off the beaten track on the gaia side of the douro enables you to experience the real portuguese urban living but still being practically right next to the center. The beautiful property can only be topped by the friendly owners, who really surpassed any ordinary service by a heart warming and extremely friendly effort to make your trip awesome. They even organized accomodation with their family friends in a different city. Best people, best hostel in town.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I like everything, the bedroom was lovely, the house was very warm and cute, and very very clean. The breakfast were delicious we had all kind of delicious things to eat and the terrace was amazing.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The place is amazing! It has spectacular views and close to the restaurant life by the river.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: a nice cozy feeling that comes though its soul and impress you at first sight. Once you get to know the owner(who runs the hostel personally and wholeheartedly), you will feel even more at home. Not to mention the cleaniness, impeccable wifi signal and homebaked choc cake for breakfast. The best hostel i have ever stayed in.

Disliked: nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Juan was a great host, full of good advice and company and always present when needed. He runs a great hostel situated in a quiet street in Vila nova Gaia, just across the river from Porto (walking distance). It was very quiet when we stayed but we Would love to come back in the summer when the terraced garden and bar would be great to chill out and meet other travelers.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This was one of the greatest hostels i have ever stayed in. The hostel, which feels more like a cozy house has everything you could ever want . The host; Joao really made myself and all the other guests feel welcome. I felt right at home, thanks for a great experience in Porto.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Joao and Marta are the perfect hosts, warm and welcoming,and always willing to help. The hostel is in great location, bed was really comfortable, breakfast was filling, the hostel was clean and tidy, a terraced garden with great views of the city, reliable wi-fi and a good communal area to meet people. The best hostel I've ever stayed in.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: A wonderful place in a beautiful area of ​​Porto, at the old part of Vila Nova de Gaia. It was from there, you can see one of the best views to the downtown located near the Ponte Luís (bridge) from three terraces on top of this hostel.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks dear Friends from Russia.
WE hope see you next year for wine tasting. Was realy a pleasure having you here at ou hostel. Everything we do is for you to fel like home.(is not so cold as in Moscow!!).
All the best!!

Check Availability