Website feedback

Reviews of Porto Lounge Hostel & Guest House Porto Hostel

Rua do Almada 317, Porto, Portugal

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 93%

Location 95%

Safety 95%

Staff 94%

Value 93%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • FLEXIBLENRR
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • SANITISATIONBADGE
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

No credit cards. Only cash accepted

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Porto?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 93%

Location 95%

Safety 95%

Staff 94%

Value 93%

Showing 11-20 of 39 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: How modern and clean it was and how friendly the staff were!

Disliked: no swimming pool

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Breakfast, WiFi for free, friendly staff 24/7, good service and a beautiful backyard

Disliked: the doors don't lock by themselves, so when sharing it with 8 people it's usually open.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: the staff is awesome. really friendly and you immediately feel like home!it's located in the heart of porto's downtown - you can reach everything by walking. the breakfast is very tasty and always fresh.the place is always really clean! the next time when I go to porto I will definitely choose this hostel again!!thank you guys for such an awesome time there! :)

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: EVERYTHING ITS THE BEST HOSTEL I HAVE STAYED AT!!!!

Disliked: NOTHING...IT IS PERFECT.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hostel is really more like an upscale hotel. Te rooms were spacious and clean. We stayed in a double room and had a shared bathroom with only one other room, which was very nice! It is easy to find and it is in a great location. Very much enjoyed our time here.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was really friendly and helpful. Good rooms, and clean bathrooms. Nice events like city tour and pubcrawl. Best of all was the location. Right in the middle of the city!

Disliked: The bed was a bit small for two persons.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Beautiful place, very clean! Location is perfect, in the middle of pretty much everywhere you'll want to go in the city ! Also near a metro station (2 minutes away), good breakfast ! 15 mins away on foot from the bus station and sao bento train station. The free walking tours are worth it also, there are 2 differents, 1 in the morning and 1 in the afternoon, not to be missed ! Great guides, they'll show you the best spots in town for almost everything !

Disliked: You can pretty much feel every footstep people are making wether it's in the room, in the upper room, or the floor below, which can be annoying sometimes. Also, the air conditioned was not working very well in the room I was in, so it was very hot.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We really enjoyed our stay at Porto Lounge Hostel and Guesthouse! The staff made us feel at home right away and gave lots of good tips. Everything looks clean and new and both the rooms and the common area downstairs are decorated with style. The hostel happened to celebrate its 2nd anniversary the night we were there, and they threw a really nice party where all the guests were invited. There were snacks, cake, a quiz about Porto, and traditional Portuguese music.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Almost everything!

Disliked: That there is no changing room in the showers, or your clothes get wet.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked that the hostel was very presentful and looked great. There were two girls who were great to myself and my family who came the next night. One even helped me lug my heavy suitcase up the 2 floors.

Disliked: Only thing I disliked that my second room for the night was changed. It was supposed to be a female dorm and my family was placed in a mixed.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability