Website feedback

Reviews of Magnolia Porto Hostel Porto Hostel

Avenida Rodrigues de Freitas, n387, Porto, Portugal

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 84%

Location 90%

Safety 87%

Staff 94%

Value 90%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Porto?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 84%

Location 90%

Safety 87%

Staff 94%

Value 90%

Showing 81-90 of 91 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice people and a lot of other backpackers, which makes the atmosphere really good!

Disliked: I liked everything, it´s only a 15 minutes walk to the city centre

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: staff is very kind! breakfast also good. cleaness is very good!!! and it have a large(?) room. i love this hostel.

Disliked: in morning, outside is noisy. without that, everything is very good.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This hostel is pretty awesome. If you are travelling alone, it is really easy to meet people here as they have a garden. In this garden, you can just go out and talk to whoever is sitting there and as they sell beer, it makes an easy ice-breaker when approaching stangers. It is also very clean and you have a good choice of breakfast. Breakfast includes croissants, fresh rolls, ham, cheese, cereal, tea, coffee and juice. Most other places I´ve stayed in only have tea and toast. The staff are also very friendly and extremely helpful.

Disliked: Nothing at all.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I have a warm place in my heart for Magnolia hostel - every person that worked there that I met was really nice and helpful. The owners did a beautiful job renovating the building, and it's got character too. Breakfast is nice (with cheese and ham) and you can enjoy it in their lovely garden. There's music playing during the day in the common area, nice selection.

Disliked: room was a bit stuffy (no fans) and there was an extremely loud rooster crowing in the wee hours (I know, i know, not the hostel's fault :-)I was in the girl's dorm, and guess what - girls take a really long time in the bathroom - luckily there was another bathroom a floor down. Also, wifi only works in 1/2 the building, but there are free computers in the reception. None of the dislikes would keep me from highly recommending this place.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The friendly and warm staff, the central location, the nice and stylish decoration and the city where it is placed. It is totally different to the others hostels I have been. Really value for money.

Disliked: That I couldn´t stay longer.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: They have a lovely garden and breakfast was really good. The rooms and bathroom were clean and the dorms had lockers (backpack size) with keys.

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Newly renovated, clean, homely, fun atmosphere. Great location and excellent staff who help you and are happy to hang out. Great terrace area out the back to have beers and relax.

Disliked: Not too much not to like.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: people at the reception, the location, price, breakfast, etc. everything was very pleasant and even though i was traveling alone (i'm a girl) and stayed at 8 bed dorm, the experience was great.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: a basket full of toilet papers / you must never asked.Quit garden.

Disliked: the dorm is on busy street side you can not open than a window

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff are so incredibly amazing and unbelievable, they helped me out with soo much and answered any little question i had and provided a fantastic service - for example even with a major hangover a member was nice enough to offer me a free drink. They explain everything so clearly and are so friendly - i barely had to ask for anything as they recognised my needs immediately. What´s more the breakfast is really good with a nice selection of everything. I really enjoyed myself here and recommend it to anyone.

Disliked: When I was there, not many people were about during the day so it was difficult to meet new faces when arriving. However, this soon changed and breakfast was a fantastic meeting area. I Love this place.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability