Website feedback

Reviews of Magnolia Porto Hostel Porto Hostel

Avenida Rodrigues de Freitas, n387, Porto, Portugal

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 84%

Location 90%

Safety 87%

Staff 94%

Value 90%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Porto?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 84%

Location 90%

Safety 87%

Staff 94%

Value 90%

Showing 41-50 of 91 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Great value for money and in a great location. Staff were very helpful and friendly

Disliked: Please include towels for the guest

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Lovely double room at the top of an old house. We were OK with stairs (3 flights, no lift) but might be worth mentioning for future referenece. Special thanks to Miguel who texted our daughter in England for us on his mobile, without charging us.

Disliked: It took longer to walk from the station to the hostel than the details suggested.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This hostel was friendly and homely, the breakfast was good and the staff were really helpful and friendly. But most importantly it was a friendly and comfortable atmosphere without being a party hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Es wurde jedes EM Spiel gezeigt :)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: .

Disliked: .

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Gorgeous old property, lovely communal space, free breakfast which was a bonus at this price, super-clean bathrooms, free Internet and wifi, really friendly and knowledgeable staff. A great find and would not hesitate to recommend.

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff is very kind and the price is pretty low for this experience.The room is good because there are 2 bath rooms!The commun room,the breakfast,the staff,the location...I like all of them!we didn't use the kitchen,but it's also clean.When I go to Oporto again,I really wanna stay here.Although I have stayed at many hostels,this hostel is the best for me.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: REALLY helpful staff! big bedrooms, nice common areas.. recommendable!

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I loved that there was a kitchen, fridge, and common area where we could eat and meet people.

Disliked: The only think I didn´t like was the streets were kind of dark at night.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This hostel was great. We were only here for one night as we were flying from Porto airport, but the staff and the facilities were great. Small but functional kitchen, common room with a great atmosphere and the dorms were spacious and clean. We were in an 8 bed dorm which had two toilets and two showers ( I think!) so plenty of space for everyone :)

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability