Website feedback

Reviews of Vistas de Lisboa Lisbon Hostel

Rua dos Douradores 178, 4th floor, Lisbon, Portugal

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 66%

Location 92%

Safety 81%

Staff 90%

Value 85%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Important Information

The city tax is €1 per person per night.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 66%

Location 92%

Safety 81%

Staff 90%

Value 85%

Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: The staff was incredible nice, great hospitality. The living room was cosy, the hostel was very clean and there was coffee 24hour and breakfast included. Location was also great.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Very central

Disliked: Wifi very week

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Was a small hostel so it didn't feel crowded.

Disliked: There were always 3-5 men hanging out in the common space (which was already small) so I felt uncomfortable being anywhere but in the room. They also said they had air conditioning but they do not.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: n.a.

Disliked: n.a.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything was in perfect order.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location

Disliked: Climbing the stairs in the dark, dark and unclean facilities

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff is really friendly and helpful. There was a problem with our reservation but they solved It really quickly and finally we had a really nice stay in there. The breakfast was Great, tasty and big. And the atmosphere in a common room where we was sleeping was incredible. I would recommend It to everyone, it's good quality for a prize and a great location of a hostel is also an advantage.

Disliked: We didn't get our beds because of some error with a reservation and we slept in the kitchen but the staff made It really comfortable for us do there is nothing to be afraid of :) It was the best overbooking I ever experienced ;)

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The fact that it had people from many countries, very multicultural

Disliked: Too crowded

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very well located, and super cheap, perfect for those traveling on a budget, plus, the lockers are free and safe, made me feel much more safe than most hostels.

Disliked: They had trouble with the wifi the day I was there, but it was just a coincidence. It's somewhat hard to find and the staff doesn't speak the best english also.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The proximity to the attractions/city centre/super markets/cafes and shopping/staff are friendly and helpful. The mix of the cultures in the staff and people staying at the hostel were great for the environment of the hostel making it a lot of fun and full of interesting conversations.

Disliked: I wouldn't say dislike but they needed some improvements to make it more accessible to a lot of people. I would suggest they have mirrors in the rooms and more hanging space in the bathrooms. Probably a kitchen sink would be great for washing dishes but over all the place is comfortable and clean.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability