Website feedback

Reviews of Home Lisbon Hostel Lisbon Hostel

Rua de Sao Nicolau, 13, 2E, Lisbon, Portugal

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 95%

Location 98%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 93%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar APM-96
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Dryer
  • Elevator
  • FLEXIBLENRR
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • PlayStation
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Important Information

Please email or call if you will be arriving late!!!

!!Attention: City hall touristic tax 2€ per night per person up to 7 nights not included!!

Dear guests we provide everyday:
Tip based free Walking tours
Minibus Tours to Sintra and Cabo da Roca and sometimes to Nazare (biggest waves on the planet)
Group dinners (famous mammas dinner)
Amazing breakfast for 3€ only

There's a mandatory 5 Euro returnable key deposit
Towels available - 5 euro returnable deposit
Padlocks available for 5€


Attention: in case you booked with a debit card or PayPal, please warn us if you'll be arriving more than two hours after your stated time of arrival, otherwise your booking will be cancelled and the beds released!

** No Stag Parties Allowed **

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 95%

Location 98%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 93%

Showing 41-50 of 75 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very cozy place with nice atmosphere and helpful staff

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great home cooked dinners by Mama. Bar with cheap beer. Nice lounge. Great location. Friendly social atmosphere. Nice lounge.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 May 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The best hostel I've ever stayed at! So welcoming, you will feel right at home! Really clean - cleaners come around every couple of hours. Comfortable beds. Secure building entrance, room and lockers. Friendly and helpful staff. And of course, Mama's dinners! The best food I've had in a long time! The free walking tour organised by the hostel is really good.

Disliked: I'd give the pub crawl a miss, wasn't really worth your money.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: it was a fun and friendly place to be. the common areas are very comfortable and inviting. there was a great vibe.

Disliked: 4 flights of stairs

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff are very friendly, nice and helpful!!!Decoration inside the hostel are very nice!! Really like a home!I like that they provide hair dryer in my room and bathroom so I don't need to borrow it from counter. Kitchen is clean, facilities are clean. Surprisingly, the toilet is cleaner than I expected. Well connection of Wi-Fi in my room, so that I do not need to go to the public area if I want to connect to internet. I would recommend this hostel!!!

Disliked: In fact, no any bad thing. However, if I really need to point out one, which is the lift is old. But I guess most of the hostel in old building would be like that. I accept that.Another thing is that my room's window faced to the road, sometimes, you will hear car noise, however, I am the people need a very silent place to sleep, so, maybe I am too sensitive.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Simply an incredible hostel with great staff.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The best hostel I have ever stayed in. Clean, very comfortable rooms. Great location. Free breakfast. Amazing staff and one and only Mamma and her delicious dinner. Staying there literally felt like home.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: The atmosphere of the hostel was amazing! The decoration was nice, there are great bedrooms, very clean bathrooms, and the staff is always helpful and friendly. For sure, if I go back to Lisbon, I will for sure stay there one more time!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, amazing vibe, super friendly staff

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability