Website feedback

Reviews of Home Lisbon Hostel Lisbon Hostel

Rua de Sao Nicolau, 13, 2E, Lisbon, Portugal

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 95%

Location 98%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 93%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar APM-96
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Dryer
  • Elevator
  • FLEXIBLENRR
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • PlayStation
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Important Information

Please email or call if you will be arriving late!!!

!!Attention: City hall touristic tax 2€ per night per person up to 7 nights not included!!

Dear guests we provide everyday:
Tip based free Walking tours
Minibus Tours to Sintra and Cabo da Roca and sometimes to Nazare (biggest waves on the planet)
Group dinners (famous mammas dinner)
Amazing breakfast for 3€ only

There's a mandatory 5 Euro returnable key deposit
Towels available - 5 euro returnable deposit
Padlocks available for 5€


Attention: in case you booked with a debit card or PayPal, please warn us if you'll be arriving more than two hours after your stated time of arrival, otherwise your booking will be cancelled and the beds released!

** No Stag Parties Allowed **

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 95%

Location 98%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 93%

Showing 31-40 of 75 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Clean, well organized, and well equipped. Also "Mama" cooks a great meal every night for 10 Euros. The bar was cheap, and the RF "wristwatch" style keys were great! Very pleased. Would definitely go back!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clima incrível, Melhor beliche que ja vi em hostel!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It was an amazing time, and really felt like home!!!

Disliked: I think some of my things were stolen but I feel like it may have been my fault, nothing of value but still clothing and a towel that i loved.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. They often went beyond expectations to make our stay enjoyable. The atmosphere was very social and the other travellers followed suit. Our group ran into some trouble during our stay but staff members were always on hand to give assistance and their empathy toward our situation.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: I absolutely LOVED this hostel. The reason I picked this hostel was because of MAMA!!! Mama is truly amazing!!! Her food is so delicious and the best I have ever had. She even took her time to make something for my sister who had a gluten allergy. The staff were so awesome. So kind and nice. BEST hostel. Loved it!!!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This hostel definitely lives up to its reputation as one of the best hostels in Europe! The common areas are incredibly cozy and have everything you could want. The bathrooms were very clean and the showers have warm water and great water pressure. However, the thing that makes this hostel so amazing is the staff. Unfortunately Mamma was on holiday during our stay, but the staff still made an excellent dinner and showed us a great time. Stay here. You will not regret it!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals

Liked: Friendly staff, nice rooms

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything. Staff, room, cleaness, ppl, happy hour, and of course, MAMA's dinner

Disliked: none

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Fantastically comfy beds, a warm and welcoming atmosphere right from minute 1 of our stay, great central location and cheap bar!

Disliked: Having to leave

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staying here really felt like staying with family. This was my first stop on my 3-month backpacking trip and I couldn't have had a better start to it, thanks to Momm and everyone else at the hostel. The dinners were so, so good and worthwhile - they really helped you bond with other travelers and make some friends before going on the pub crawl & hanging out. As a solo traveler, these dinners are crucial to lots and lots of fun. The tour in the morning was fantastic as well. I believe I went on the Alfama tour? :)

Disliked: When showing concern about one hosteler that had been feeling sick due to too much drinking (he was over top of me on the bunk beds), the staff didn't show too much concern or offer a solution. We figured it out within the room but it would have been nice if they got involved somehow.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability