Website feedback

Private Accommodation Guesthouse

Rua Maria Andrad No 42,3 Dt, Lisbon, Portugal

Atmosphere 53%

Cleanliness 58%

Facilities 58%

Location 77%

Safety 66%

Staff 73%

Value 70%

Facilities

  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Elevator
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 53%

Cleanliness 58%

Facilities 58%

Location 77%

Safety 66%

Staff 73%

Value 70%

Showing 1-10 of 28 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 May 2019

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Excellent value for money. Funky old building, great staff.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Location was nice

Disliked: Can be quite warm in the room

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: You get own room for price of a normal Hostel dorm The location is very central - I walked into Lisbon daily (approx 10 mins)

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Private Accommodation is in a poor neighborhood, but it is very close to many of the main attractions of Lisbon. I spent my 8 days in Lisbon walking and I could walk to Rossio square in 15 minutes, to Alfama in 20, Chiado in 20, Bairro Alto and Principe Real in 25 minutes. My bed linen was also clean. It had all the basics amenities and services that you expect such as: showers, toilets, internet, a stove, refrigerator, etc.

Disliked: God, where do I begin? When I first arrived, I noticed that the place is very shabby. The furniture is mismatched, cheap and old. There were mildew stains in the shower and the toilets and showers stank. There were also roaches in the kitchen. I went downstairs to use the gas stove and discovered that the area around the stove was covered in old grease. On my first night there, people in the apartment next to Private Accommodation were fighting.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: ......................

Disliked: ..........................

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The owner was very helpful. Good lokalication, close metro station and market (Lidl).

Disliked: Weak signal WiFi. Kitchen and bathroom was a little bit destroyed.

Customer would recommend this property

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 May 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: It was very dirty. Bathrooms had mould on walls and showers. It said "No smoking" in corridors, but every night for 14 nights my son and i had smoke drifting through our door, really bad.Kitchen was filthy. Other guests who were permanent residents were really nasty people and i felt intimidated.Totally ruined our vacation.We paid our money up front.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean bathrooms, kitchens and rooms were neat.

Disliked: It would have been better if they had provided kitchen articles like good frying pans, a working oven, salt, pepper, etc.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff, and they keep the hostel spotlessly clean. There is a very nice kitchen, good wifi, and the rooms are big and with a lot of light. We really enjoyed our stay.

Disliked: It is a little bit hard to find, as there is no sign outside the building, only a big banner on the very top that we only saw the next day. So we had to walk around for a little bit until we realized it was the right place.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the calme

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability