Website feedback

Reviews of Lisb'on Hostel Lisbon Hostel

Rua do Ataide, 7A, Lisbon, Portugal

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 91%

Location 93%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 90%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Cots available
  • DVDs
  • Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free city tour
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 91%

Location 93%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 90%

Showing 61-70 of 70 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This is the best hostel I have ever stayed in. If you are traveling to Lisbon and looking to experience the beach, the culture, and everything the city has to offer then there is no need to look anywhere else...if Lisb'on has availability make a reservation while you can. I wish they had one of these in every city across the world! Also the free walking tour is a must-do!

Disliked: Just be aware that the hostel is situated in a semi-hilly area but the location in general is great!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This is by far the nicest hostel I've ever stayed at. It felt more like a hotel than a hostel, for good and bad. Newly renovated in a beautiful building and so fresh and clean it's incredible. Great common areas with bar, garden, and terrace. The view is amazing. New computers in lounge room. 5 mins from Bairro alto. Nice cheap dinner served in dining hall. Really friendly staff. For €25 it's a bargain.

Disliked: The downside with it being such a nice and large place is that you lose some of the intimacy and atmosphere of smaller hostels, but it was still quite easy to meet people with the evening activities (dinner and sangria FTW).Would also have been nice with AC in the dorms.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: New, modern, beautiful views, good food/breakfast!

Disliked: Nil

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Amazing facilities - pool tables, foosball, lovely outdoor terrace and garden, terrace bar, internet, tv, fantastic dinners for 10€, waling tours and pub craWLS. could not ask for better

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: it was fantastic, right in the best part of lisbon, it has excellent facilities with a great kitchen and garden. mattresses are comfortable and large light filled rooms.can't get much better than this place.

Disliked: .

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: VERY clean and comfortable. I loved the hammock area and the terrace. They also have 4 very nice computers for personal use. Overall the best hostel I've yet stayed at.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Beers on the rooftop terrace - great end to any day. All the staff was so friendly and helpful also. Very clean too. Everything was perfect.

Disliked: Nothing - maybe check-in could be a bit quicker but that's only looking for something to complain about.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Roof terrace. rooms. staff. everything

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: the terrace, the garden, the large leisure area

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: As soon as we got to the hostel we were greeted by friendly faces and thankfully English speakers. It was hard navigating the streets of Portugal without a map or any knowledge of the language. The Lisb'on hostel was an incredibly amazing experience. It is a very trendy place and an incredible place to meet people. It is located very close to everything that you would want to do in the city. On the second floor of the hostel there is an awesome room with pool table, four computers, television, and couches. There is Free WiFi in the house and a beautiful outdoor patio where we enjoyed a couple of meals prepared by the staff. The food they made was some of the most delicious I had in Portugal, and they charged us hardly anything! They offer a free guided walking tour almost everyday. I highly highly recommend this. It was with PonchaTours and was definitely one of my favorite parts of the trip. They are led by young enthusiastic people that really love Lisbon and know a ridiculous amount of history. What I liked the most though were the humorous tales of how certain people had tricked the king (Ask about the big horse statue). It is things that you wont read about in a history book!One night we went on the FunkyMonkey Pub crawl with the beautiful Maria Pi as our guide. It was definitely the best way to experience Lisbon nightlife! She took us to four bars and two discotecas. Without her we would have been completely lost in the infamous "Barrio Alto". This made the trip infinitely more fun. It was an incredible experience. For only 8 Euro on the crawl we got 5 shots, one beer, and the time of our lives. I highly recommend you stay in the Lisb'on Hostal and take advantage of the day and night tours, and the bar crawl. You Wont Regret it!

Disliked: I loved everything there

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability