Website feedback

Reviews of Lisb'on Hostel Lisbon Hostel

Rua do Ataide, 7A, Lisbon, Portugal

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 91%

Location 93%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 90%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Cots available
  • DVDs
  • Dryer
  • Elevator
  • FLEXIBLENRR
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free city tour
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 91%

Location 93%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 90%

Showing 51-60 of 70 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: It was fantastic! The staff are so friendly and accommodating. The view of the city is incredible. The facilities are clean and new. Huge common room, terrace, and garden. They have on site laundry that is all new. Overall great spot.

Disliked: There is't really anything I disliked, other then the stupid girls in the room beside me who came in at 6am up three flights of stairs wearing their heels on hardwood the whole time! Take your damn heels off!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location itself is great. It is close to anything including bars, sights, metro etc. The friendly and helpfull staff, the awesome terrace with a beautiful view over Lisbon and the nice interior design of the Hostel makes you feel extremly comfortable. Besides I recommend to do the offered tours for e.g. the "Free walking tour" to learn fast in an funny way about the things which passed and which you can do in the city . Enjoyed the stay, thank you!Jens & Alex , Germany

Disliked: It would be nice to have a dishwasher in the kitchen ;-)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The views to the river are gorgeous, which you can see from your bed! The private rooms are bigger than most hotels! We asked for advice on where to travel on our road-trip down south and the guy at reception was amazing, he mapped out a whole itinerary of fantastic places to stop, so helpful!

Disliked: Be wary when booking as we thought we had a private bathroom but on hostel bookers apparently the private room option is for a shared bathroom. They were very apologetic and tried to get us a room with a private bathroom but they were booked out. The bathroom on our floor was only shared with 3 rooms. They said they will change the wording to avoid this happening again.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: very nice, very good

Disliked: very nice, very good

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Fantastic modern and value-for-money hostel, it actually felt more like being in a hotel! Clean and spacious dorms with roomy bunks and a great free locker system. The location was great, close to the centre and transport but far enough from all the noise. Great views from the outdoor area and massive indoor common spaces with great facilities. Also good links with local activities such as Fado dinner and Walking Tours. Jose was our guide for the Alfama tour and was very passionate about his city which made the tour more enjoyable.

Disliked: We left on a public holiday and there was a cycle race through Lisbon. We asked staff whether this would affect using the aerobus service and they said they would run as normal. However, at the actual stop we found out the service had been cancelled and had to catch a cab and were nearly late for flights!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: everything!

Disliked: nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The Hostel its amazing, the location is perfect, you can seee the river from the windows of most of the room.They are friendly, its clean and everything works well.Recommended.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good view from the roof terrace, nice kitchen to cook, garden to relax and a lot of things to do within the hostel. Overal I loved the building and its interior design.

Disliked: Hostel was ful, but not a lot of people were in the hostel to socialize, because of this the hostel was lacking of atmosphere

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very nice accommodations for the price, also enjoyed the friendliness and constant involvement of the youthful staff. They were very helpful and ran activities all throughout the day. Especially liked the bbq dinner at night and pub crawl for only 15 euros combined, since I was traveling alone it was a great way to meet people and have fun. The terrace and garden are equally awesome with nice views of the river and bean bags and hammocks to relax. The breakfast was also cool for a free breakfast, I mean what can you expect from something free in this economy.

Disliked: The steep hill you have to climb to get to the hostel..that is all

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I was hesitant about staying here since I had such a great time at onother hostel first and only reserved it for one night...however, as soon as I saw my room (Anna Moura) and the amazing view-I was hooked. The staff-Clement, Carmen, et all are absolutely lovely!!!!! That alone is worth the stay but the place is amazing. Great location and so central to everything and the rooms are clean and spacious,,,AND the view!!! I found this to be my best hostel experience and I stayed a month in Portugal and used many that were good. Don't hesitate to stay!

Disliked: Everything was great!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability