Website feedback

Reviews of Lisb'on Hostel Lisbon Hostel

Rua do Ataide, 7A, Lisbon, Portugal

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 91%

Location 93%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 90%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Cots available
  • DVDs
  • Dryer
  • Elevator
  • FLEXIBLENRR
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free city tour
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 91%

Location 93%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 90%

Showing 21-30 of 70 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was very near the water front and near the nightlife and very convenient.

Disliked: The showers were not very good at this property and were worse at night. The showers were clean but it lacked water pressure.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: great facilities, amazing terrace.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was amazingly welcoming and helpful. The kitchen was really big and everything clean. Loved it!

Disliked: Oh... Nothing really. :)

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great staff who speak English perfectly, know a lot and are very helpful. Beautiful common areas, wonderful garden and terrace, very good value for money, fantastic kitchen and equipment, Airconditioning in rooms was very nice. Best hostel (of many) I've ever stayed in!

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very clean, great facilities, computers for internet, cooking facilities excellent

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: friendly staffamazing view from terrace

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: I'm kind of disappointed because I know I will never stay in a better hostel. This is the world standard and I hope other hostels follow their lead.

Disliked: I tried to think of something, but couldn't. Okay, showers were lukewarm by about 9 o'clock. But tolerable.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: If you are looking for a comfortable, clean, trendy hostel with all the accommodations you could ask for- this is the place for you! What I loved most was that all ages of travelers stayed here. Young, old, families, etc. Being in our 30s, we are often the oldest people in a hostel and feel a little uncomfortable staying with all the 20-somethings... Our first night we stayed in a private double room with a river view that was amazing!! The beds are super comfy with warm comforters and the rooms are spacious as well. Our second night we stayed in a dorm room that had a great view of the city streets, comfy bed, convenient individual bed lights and spacious locker drawers under the bunks. The lounge areas are great with apple computers and great internet and wifi access around the hostel. The breakfast was excellent as well as the kitchen and cooking facilities. Definitely one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in!

Disliked: Although the bathroom accommodations were great, multiple toilets, showers, and sinks to accommodated all guests, the showers were the only thing about this hostel that were not top notch. The water was hot, which was great, put required multiple "pushes" throughout the shower to keep the water running. The bathrooms always seemed to be wet... on the sinks and the floor...

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Staff,room and location.Amazing view over Tejo River.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: beatiful hostel and friendly staff

Disliked: some of the bathrooms were a bit smelly

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability