Website feedback

Pensão Lafonense,Lda Guesthouse

Rua das Portas de Santo Anto,N36,2Dt, Lisbon, Portugal

Atmosphere 62%

Cleanliness 63%

Facilities 46%

Location 89%

Safety 70%

Staff 73%

Value 71%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Hair Dryers
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Important Information

***Any delay over 3 hours in expected time of arrival(after 6 p.m.) without previous notice our hostel cannot assure room availability***

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 62%

Cleanliness 63%

Facilities 46%

Location 89%

Safety 70%

Staff 73%

Value 71%

Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Visiting friends or family

Liked: right in the middle of Lisbon

Customer would recommend this property

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: We liked the advertisement on hostel bookers, but never actually got to stay at the hostel.

Disliked: Very bad customer service, no help, unfriendly.

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Location

Disliked: We were given a different room to the one on the website, didn't have any window and smelled quite bad. When we asked for another room we were told that everything is full and they have people who paid €200 so they have to have a better room.The location was great and it's cheap. Perfect if you only looking for place to sleep.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Very old building,..

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is a budget place and save me lots of money. The location cannot be better: near metro, railway station, in the heart of Lisbon, on a pedestrian street with lots of options for eating.The room (for one person) was basic as expected, but clean. I had access to the fridge and could boil water for tea.

Disliked: The staircase is very gloomy (well, 200 years old building) - the pension is on the 4th floor; the kitchen could be renovated to enhance the overall appearance.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: The location and price were fantastic, and I love these old properties in the Baixa, though maybe a bit run-down for some tastes? The owner was particularly friendly and helpful in a genuine, low-key, non-commercial way.

Disliked: OK, the decor could have been better, and the sink leaked a bit, but given the budget price and the economic situation in Portugal (where, like everywhere I guess, the little man is being screwed hard to favour the bankers and the elite 1%) I can't really feel too critical about a guy who is obviously doing his best in an honest and straightforward way given the means ay his disposal.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: The Owner is very helpfull

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The owner Geny was very friendly and helpful, and the location was the best in the city.

Disliked: Faces a loud street, so it can be a bit noisy. But it quiets down after midnight, not a big deal.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The owner.

Disliked: Almost too basic. One room without a window at all.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very kind andhelpfull staff, great atmosphere, fantastic location

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability