Website feedback

Reviews of Travellers House Lisbon Hostel

Rua Augusta, number 89, 1st floor, Lisbon, Portugal

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 97%

Location 100%

Safety 98%

Staff 100%

Value 99%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar APM-96
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Please note that from the 1st of January 2016 a city tax of EUR 1 per person, per night is not included in the total price and should be paid on site. This tax is charged to guests aged 13 and older. It is subject to a maximum amount of EUR 7 per guest.

For reservations including more than one Bed in a Shared Dormitory, it is not guaranteed that you will stay together in the same room. Booking a Private Room definitely ensures you will all stay together.

Please note that a group booking (more than 8 people) has different terms and conditions to those listed here. Therefore, in the event that we find that several bookings are considered as one booking, a further deposit will be required in order to confirm the bookings, and a different cancellation policy will also be applied.

Please note that from the 1st of January 2016 a city tax of EUR 1 per person, per night is not included in the total price and should be paid on site. This tax is charged to guests aged 13 and older. It is subject to a maximum amount of EUR 7 per guest.

For reservations including more than one Bed in a Shared Dormitory, it is not guaranteed that you will stay together in the same room. Booking a Private Room definitely ensures you will all stay together.

Please note that a group booking (more than 8 people) has different terms and conditions to those listed here. Therefore, in the event that we find that several bookings are considered as one booking, a further deposit will be required in order to confirm the bookings, and a different cancellation policy will also be applied.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 97%

Location 100%

Safety 98%

Staff 100%

Value 99%

Showing 41-50 of 187 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Brilliant hostel. Joao and his team run a great hostel - clean and safe, knowledgeable and friendly staff, perfect location and superb breakfast and facilities. Can't wait to get back.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff at this hostel were amazing. They sat us down, gave us maps of the city and explained the best way to spend the three nights we had in Lisbon. They told us about the best bars and restaurants as well as site seeing and activities. They gave us the option to eat and go out with the people from the hostel but also explained how we could do it individually if we wanted to. The day trips they recommended to us proved to be some of the best parts of our trip. The breakfast and facilities were great.

Disliked: This hostel didnt really have a party atmosphere. Families were staying here on holiday and we had a sixty-year old man in our room who turned out the lights in our room at about 10pm every night. I would recommend this hostel to those who want to get a cultural experience but not for those who want to party.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Fantastic breakfast! Bacon and eggs, toast or crepes. Really delicious. Could not ask for a better location. Right on the main street, so easy to find and in the heart of the city. I could even look out at the ocean from my window. The hostel organises great activities everyday so wonderful to meet new people and have a great time. The staff are so friendly and nice. Great help and advice. The common rooms are so comfortable and have a fantastic vibe. Wifi is fantastic. Don't bother going anywhere else!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I had a private single room which was massive by European standards. The shared bathroom was always clean and I never had to wait for a shower. The staff was awesome with helping me plan my activities, finding veggie restaurants, navigating the transit systems, etc. LOVED: gorgeous, clean facilities, security card access to rooms, warm and helpful staff, free breakfast (eggs, toast & bacon or crepes, cereal, juice & coffee), strong wifi throughout the building, cool atmosphere, welcoming common area, guests of all ages (I'm a little older than the average hosteller and never felt out of place.) Thanks so much TH! Willow from Vancouver

Disliked: My room faced a very busy pedestrian street (Rua Augusta) which was really, really loud. For some people this would be a big problem, however I sleep with earplugs so no issues. If you're a light sleeper, ask for a room that's not facing this street.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Travellershousehostel was one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. A private double room was a bit more expensive, but the room was massive and the bed comfy. Washrooms were clean. Above all else was the staff. Juan provided friendly service and excellent advice. Included in with the hostel was excellent eggs and bacon or pancakes. Location was outstanding. Beautiful location easy access to all other areas.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is superb for everybody who travels their first time to Lisbon. Friendliness and helpfulness are marvellous and make Travellers house unique. I would greatly recommend this place. I would myself come again to Travellers House all times visiting this fabulous city.

Disliked: Nothing at all

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: A good place while travel alone. Easy to get in touch with others, and the hostel events each evening makes this even more easy! The common areas are cosy, and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. When I had a whole day+evening until my plane left, they were helpful and let me have a shower in the evening ect.On asking for tips to fado or where to eat, I experienced that they dit not send us to the typically tourist place, but places they honestly liked and could recommend. The location is great! Very easy to locate on arrival and in the middle of everything.

Disliked: Nothing! If I would have to say something, the bathrooms are not very private. This was not a problem for me, but if i was shyer it might have been.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: friendly and helpful staff. Good location. Clean room. Nice breakfast.

Disliked: Noisy air-conditioner in our room. Double room was a bit small.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Best hostel I've ever stayed at! Very clean, big rooms; lovely, helpful staff. Free breakfasts and loads of night time activities!!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: perfectly central and great people!

Disliked: noisy street

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability