Website feedback

Reviews of Travellers House Lisbon Hostel

Rua Augusta, number 89, 1st floor, Lisbon, Portugal

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 97%

Location 100%

Safety 98%

Staff 100%

Value 99%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar APM-96
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Please note that from the 1st of January 2016 a city tax of EUR 1 per person, per night is not included in the total price and should be paid on site. This tax is charged to guests aged 13 and older. It is subject to a maximum amount of EUR 7 per guest.

For reservations including more than one Bed in a Shared Dormitory, it is not guaranteed that you will stay together in the same room. Booking a Private Room definitely ensures you will all stay together.

Please note that a group booking (more than 8 people) has different terms and conditions to those listed here. Therefore, in the event that we find that several bookings are considered as one booking, a further deposit will be required in order to confirm the bookings, and a different cancellation policy will also be applied.

Please note that from the 1st of January 2016 a city tax of EUR 1 per person, per night is not included in the total price and should be paid on site. This tax is charged to guests aged 13 and older. It is subject to a maximum amount of EUR 7 per guest.

For reservations including more than one Bed in a Shared Dormitory, it is not guaranteed that you will stay together in the same room. Booking a Private Room definitely ensures you will all stay together.

Please note that a group booking (more than 8 people) has different terms and conditions to those listed here. Therefore, in the event that we find that several bookings are considered as one booking, a further deposit will be required in order to confirm the bookings, and a different cancellation policy will also be applied.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 97%

Location 100%

Safety 98%

Staff 100%

Value 99%

Showing 31-40 of 187 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: good breakfast, helpfull staff, big rooms

Disliked: --

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Great location , very welcoming friendly stuff , clean and stylish interior

Disliked: Nothing everything was perfect !

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Friendly staff, colective activities, awesome location

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This place had by far the best complementary breakfast of our trip. Along with coffee and tea, they personally make each guest eggs, bacon, toast or chocolate crepes. The private rooms were great, the culture is very outgoing and they have a new event every night. When we were there they made us several different types of sausages, all you can drink wine and cheese for only 6 euros. The staff was really friendly and helped with all of our questions. We had a great time at this hostel, and I would recommend this place to anyone.

Disliked: The only negative was being on the 5th floor it was a hike up to the room every time. Other than that no complaints.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is fenomenal, the breakfast is great (especially when acompanied by a comedy show by Maria - one of the staff members), our room was cute and the other facilities were also great - we spet our last evening watching movies at the TV room since our flight was in the middle of the night, and that was great. Highly recommend this place and will sure come back someday! :)

Disliked: Absolutely no bad comment ;)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: A really great hostel with nice People. If i am back in lisbon i will be back in this hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The activities they run every night are great and a good way to meet people. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room we had was a double private ensuite and it was amazing for a hostel, best on our while trip.

Disliked: The location is just out of the old town where you find the better bars and food.. Being winter the location was a little dead and pricey. The breakfast room furniture needs a refresh or just get rid of the bulky carpet!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Simply everything is perfect, tours every night,very friendly staff. Very clean and comfortable

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering

Liked: One of the best places I have stayed so far. Best stuff, and different kind of activities very night.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The breakfast ist blast, the staff very friendly and helpful and the activites offered by the hostel are great.

Disliked: The rooms are nice and cozy, but the air conditionar is very loud during the night.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability