Website feedback

Reviews of Travellers House Lisbon Hostel

Rua Augusta, number 89, 1st floor, Lisbon, Portugal

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 97%

Location 100%

Safety 98%

Staff 100%

Value 99%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar APM-96
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Please note that from the 1st of January 2016 a city tax of EUR 1 per person, per night is not included in the total price and should be paid on site. This tax is charged to guests aged 13 and older. It is subject to a maximum amount of EUR 7 per guest.

For reservations including more than one Bed in a Shared Dormitory, it is not guaranteed that you will stay together in the same room. Booking a Private Room definitely ensures you will all stay together.

Please note that a group booking (more than 8 people) has different terms and conditions to those listed here. Therefore, in the event that we find that several bookings are considered as one booking, a further deposit will be required in order to confirm the bookings, and a different cancellation policy will also be applied.

Please note that from the 1st of January 2016 a city tax of EUR 1 per person, per night is not included in the total price and should be paid on site. This tax is charged to guests aged 13 and older. It is subject to a maximum amount of EUR 7 per guest.

For reservations including more than one Bed in a Shared Dormitory, it is not guaranteed that you will stay together in the same room. Booking a Private Room definitely ensures you will all stay together.

Please note that a group booking (more than 8 people) has different terms and conditions to those listed here. Therefore, in the event that we find that several bookings are considered as one booking, a further deposit will be required in order to confirm the bookings, and a different cancellation policy will also be applied.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 97%

Location 100%

Safety 98%

Staff 100%

Value 99%

Showing 11-20 of 187 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: perfect location, great atmosphere and frendliness of staff

Disliked: the street (rua augusta) can be noisy at night so if you are a light sleeper pack some earbuds with you

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location of this hostel is great, right on one of the main routes of Central Lisbon for shops and its proximity to means of transport to Belem and the airport and the breathtaking Placa del Comercio. The staff were very friendly and nice, the rooms very tidy and clean and even the shared bathrooms were spotless. Breakfast was included in the price and was very good too. Also, every night activities related to Portuguese culture have been organized and this allowed solo travellers like me to get to meet people.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was very friendly and always provided great recommendations.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location and facilities. Everything was clean.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Super clean, great and helpful staff, fun activities, wifi everywhere, nice and comfortable beds. Just a perfect place to stay!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The staff was excellent and the hostel was very clean. Excellent location. This was, by far, the best hostel I have ever been to. Each night, the staff organized special events. It was very inviting. The atmosphere of the hostel was nice and relaxed. Perfect for meeting new people. The breakfast service was excellent!!! And they even did my laundry for €6. The morning of my checkout, I woke up extremely late for my flight. The staff helped me check out quickly and had a cab ready for us. Thanks to him, we made it to our flight just in the knick of time. That's just one example of how the staff goes above and beyond to help the travellers. I HIGHLY recommend this hostel to anyone travelling to Lisbon.

Disliked: I have nothing bad to say about this hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


05 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent location and staff.

Disliked: Not a big deal: it was hard to get the right spot when mixing the hot/cold water in the shower.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The second we walked in the door we were greeted with the excitement and kindness of old friends. The staff were above and beyond helpful throughout our stay making sure our time was utilized the most. Hostel had a great atmosphere to meet people and make friends. Breakfast was cooked for you in the morning and the dishes taken care of after. Everything you could think of needing as a backpacker the hostel covered it - right down to battery packs for your phone for the day. We ran into Alex on the metro on our way to the airport during his day off and he gave us both a hug and a good bye. The people here truly care. Gonzolo's nightly outings were fantastic and he is so knowledgeable.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is one of the best hostels I have stayed at. I have stayed at a lot. The staff is super friendly and the place was spotless. The locations is perfect as it is located in the middle of the city close to the train and all the attractions.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability