Website feedback

Reviews of The Loft Lisbon Hostel Lisbon Hostel

Rua da Glória, 95 1st floor - Lisboa, 1250-114, Lisbon, Portugal

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 92%

Location 97%

Safety 95%

Staff 98%

Value 97%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Book Exchange
  • Dryer
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Linen Included
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Important Information

We DO NOT have 24hour reception, if you arrive before 8:00h or after 21:00h no one will be at the LOFT to open the door and you will have to find other accommodation and your room will be cancelled, even if it is because of delayed travel plans, no one will be around to open the door.

Check in from 14:00 to 21:00 .
Check out before 12:00 .

Cancellation policy: 24 hours before arrival.
Payment upon arrival by cash, credit cards, debit cards.

Taxes included.
Breakfast included.

General:
No curfew.
We have secure lockers in every room as well as keys to let you into the front door.
Every morning we offer our famous breakfast. Please tell our staff if you have any allergies.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 92%

Location 97%

Safety 95%

Staff 98%

Value 97%

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: I really enjoyed my stay here. The hostel is rather small and combined with the communal area in the kitchen and the courtyard there was a nice homy feeling. Breakfast is included (French toast, pancakes, cornflakes, coffee, tea, juice).

Disliked: You should prepare for a little wait to get into the bathroom during peak hours. The hostel has got only two bathrooms.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Very cozy balcony

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Mar 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The staff was really helpful and likeable. we really enjoyd our breakfast.

Disliked: Es gibt keinen Aufenthaltsraum, morgens zum Frühstück kann es in der Küche eng werden. Die Terrasse eignet sich nur in den wärmeren Monaten zum draußen sitzen. Die zwei Bäder waren öfters belegt, manchmal sogar komplett unter Wasser, was das Personal aber auch zeitnah herrichtete. Am interessantesten war die Ameisenstraße, die sich vom Balkon einen Weg bahnte zum (Süßigkeiten)Schrank auf der anderen Raumseite.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The atmosphere was very cool and everyone was very friendly :)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The staff was friendly, clean beds and bathrooms

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Modern, clean, friendly and located in the center.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: The hostel is located close to many sights and it is easy to get there and away. We especially liked the relaxed atmosphere in the patio and the free tapas in the evenings.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: It was a awesome to stay at the Loft!! It doesn´t seem like a hostel but more like a huge shared flat! Incredibly cosy, amazing staff and it´s like you are part of a huge family. Maybe they have the most lovely manager of a hostel in the world - Tania showed us around, helped a lot and gave a perfect introduction into the city of Lisbon. Thanks a lot that you made our stay that unforgettable. I can highly recommend to stay at the Loft, you won´t regret it!! Thanks a lot again

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability