Website feedback

Blue Moon GuestHouse Guesthouse

Rua 25 de Abril 34, Lagos, Portugal

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 92%

Location 99%

Safety 91%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Ceiling fan
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lagos?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 92%

Location 99%

Safety 91%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

Showing 1-10 of 27 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Romantic getaway

Liked: double private room for 32 euros was incredible: Clean, big, towels,mirror, window on a smàll patio. The bathroom was twice the size of the bathroom we have at home! Perfectly clean!In general the hostel is equipped with modern and new stuff.Kitchen also very clean and had everything you could need.Positioned in the main street, it allows you to choose between loads of bàrs and restaurants

Disliked: Can't really complain about anything but if I had to say something maybe I would say about the lack of parking spots

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very center

Disliked: No breakfast and locker small and not in the room

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Sir, thank you for your stay at the Blue Moon Hostel in Lagos, keep returning. Thank you very much. Bests Regards, BLUE MOON STAFF. José Freitas

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Best location

Disliked: No lockers at all!?

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for "EXCELLENT" score given. For the next stay in Portugal, I suggest the "Imperial One-Bedroom Suite" at the Four Seasons Hotel Ritz a 5 star hotel, suitable to Your exigency. Thank you very much. Bests Regards,

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Location.Friendly staff.

Disliked: Was,nt a great deal of atmosphere but thats generally chance.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Sir, thank you for your stay at the Blue Moon Hostel in Lagos, keep returning. Thank you very much. Bests Regards, BLUE MOON STAFF. José Freitas

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The rooms and bathrooms were always very clean and the hostel is located right on one of the main streets close to the restaurants and bars. It wasn't a party hostel but it was nice to be able to come back and get a decent sleep after a night out.

Disliked: The rooms get quite hot at night so you have to open the shutters which let's a lot of the noise in from the street but that's nothing some earplugs can't fix!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Lauren, thank you for your stay at the Blue Moon Hostel in Lagos, keep returning. Thank you very much. Bests Regards, BLUE MOON STAFF. José Freitas

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The wonderful staff and family who run this hostel are what makes it a great place to stay. Friendly and willing to help constantly. Great location, centre of town and close to the beach. Everything is kept really clean. Rooms are spacious, bathrooms are modern with hot showers. Kitchen facilities are large and extensive, great for making your own meals. We planned to stay 4 nights but extended to 7 because it was so nice.

Disliked: Whilst the hostel states it is not a party hostel, unfortunately due to the general area being or partying you are unlikely to get a good nights sleep. The ten bed dorm has open windows onto the street meaning yelling, music and screaming will keep you awake all night. On top of this unfortunately the male hostel patrons return drunk to the room and will drink, smoke, talk, throw good and purposely torment the other guests to prevent them from sleeping at all each night. If you are a girl, choose the female dorm! I stayed there 1 night out of 7 and it was the only night I managed to sleep.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Lucy,thank you for your stay at the Blue Moon Hostel in Lagos, keep returning. Thank you very much. Bests Regards, BLUE MOON STAFF. José Freitas

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: I loved everything about this hostel! This was one of the best hostels I've stayed in out of my three months of travel. The owner remembered all our names straight away & they are so so friendly & helpful with everything. They put on free Sangria & nibbles for us one night. The place is kept so clean! The atmosphere was so nice as an independent traveler. The communal areas & the layout of the hostel makes it really easy to meet everyone else staying there and you end up getting to know everyone staying in the hostel! Can not recommend this place more highly. I didn't want to leave!

Disliked: Nothing! Everything was prefect.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Lisa, Thank you for your stay at the Blue Moon Hostel in Lagos, return soon. Thank you very much. Bests Regards, BLUE MOON STAFF. José Freitas

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were very conscious about cleanliness which I thought was great! They were also helpful and the hostel is in a fantastic location.

Disliked: The main door is in between restaurants so anyone could walk in. There are lockers for valuables though so that isn't a big deal. The rooms were very hot at night.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your stay at the Blue Moon Hostel in Lagos, keep returning. Thank you very much. Bests Regards, BLUE MOON STAFF. José Freitas

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Once entering the property, the owner and his wife greeted us immediately. The owners were very personable and friendly. Answered all of our questions and were accommodating. The hostel itself was very clean and the common areas as well were clean. Our room was a good size and the bathroom was very nice.

Disliked: Our room had no air conditioning but the fan in our room worked just as fine and we kept the window open.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Amy, Thank you for your stay at the Blue Moon Hostel in Lagos, please retur soon. Thank you very much. Bests Regards, BLUE MOON STAFF. José Freitas

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very clean and cozy atmosphere. We stayed 4 nights at this hostel and don't have one thing to complain about. All the staff are so friendly and accommodating. Sarah was so great, eveything we needed help with or any information we needed she would drop what she was doing to help us. The hostel is very central and close to everything you need. Good restaurants, grocery stores, beaches, bus and train station and crazy fun night life ! The kitchen is perfect for cooking meals and always clean. THe roof too patio was lit with candles every evening and was a perfect place to hang out in the evening. Eveything was spacious and clean clean clean! Highly recommend staying here. Such a wonderful place to spend your time in Lagos :)

Disliked: No complaints at all !

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your stay at the Blue Moon Hostel in Lagos, keep returning. Thank you very much. Bests Regards, BLUE MOON STAFF. José Freitas

Check Availability