Website feedback

Reviews of The Stumble Inn Lagos Hostel

Rua Soeiro Da Costa 10, Lagos, Portugal

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 92%

Location 98%

Safety 97%

Staff 99%

Value 94%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lagos?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 92%

Location 98%

Safety 97%

Staff 99%

Value 94%

Showing 41-50 of 89 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Amazing friendly staff, great location, good place to meet other travellers

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful! They told us about some great restaurants and bars around town. The courtyard out back was really nice, as was the lounge area and the kitchen.

Disliked: The bathrooms weren't the cleanest or nicest. When my partner went to take a shower, the drain was completely clogged and basically flooded the bathroom. One of the toilets was out of order, which was unfortunate. That being said, there was a staff member who seemed to be constantly cleaning the bathrooms, particularly in the morning, so it might just be that it is an older facility rather than a dirty facility.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Well where to start. After being on the road for five months it was great to chill out in Lagos and this hostel (better described as a home away from home) helped with this! The owners Jamie and Ali are two of the best people you will ever meet - travelers themselves. The staff are like family, the courtyard could be the hardest thing to leave after a few afternoon drinks and the facilities around has everything you need! Even meatball is a fury legend! Location is as ideal as you can get and by the end of your stay (we were there for 4 nights) its the hardest place to leave. Would highly recommend the Stumble Inn (appropriately named may I add) and can't wait to come back!

Disliked: Not being able to stay for the summer :(

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This was our favorite hostel/city/part of all of Europe. The staff at Stumble Inn were the highlight by far. Michael and Grant went out of their ways consistently to be helpful, friendly and just a really great time. Lagos itself is a gorgeous coastal city. We almost cancelled the rest of our trip and stayed. Definitely going back. Nothing negative to say. Can't rave about this place enough.

Disliked: Leaving broke my heart.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Lots of charachter, very cosy and friendly, easy to meet people and i enjoyed sitting in the outside area.

Disliked: the rooms could be quite noisy at night due to it being right next to the clubbing area.the rooms were quitre hot.maybe a fan would help?no soap in the bathroom!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Absolutely fantastic hostel. The staff here are amazingly friendly, helpful and relaxed, you would have to try pretty hard not to have a good time with Jamie and Allie around. The pub crawls led by the other staff (Mike and Grant when we were there) lead to some truly epic nights. My companions and I felt instantly welcome the second we walked in, and we met tones of great people over the course of our stay. I would recommend Stumble Inn to anyone who's looking to have a great time in Lagos, and bring back lots of stories for their friends.

Disliked: More of a recommendation, if you're not there to party then Stumble Inn might not be your best bet...but then again why are you in Lagos if you're not there to party?

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, very friendly and supportive staff

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: RITE near the main street, easy walking distance to everything.Very cool place rooms are great, outside courtyard is very good to chill out and have a drink and in summer Jamey heats up the BBQ for a good old Portuguese feed.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I have stayed in a lot of hostels and can't remember having a better experience anywhere. It was quiet while I was there (off season), but had an amazing time anyway. Great place, great people, awesome cat. I wish I could rate the friendliness/helpfulness of the staff higher than 100%. Feels like home. You won't want to leave. Highly reccomended.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Outside kitchen with big barbecue and nice terrasse. Psycho cat. Friendly neo-zelander staff. Jeremy offered me gorgious home-made cookies to eat in the train. Very nice attention !

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability