Website feedback

Reviews of The Stumble Inn Lagos Hostel

Rua Soeiro Da Costa 10, Lagos, Portugal

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 92%

Location 98%

Safety 97%

Staff 99%

Value 94%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lagos?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 92%

Location 98%

Safety 97%

Staff 99%

Value 94%

Showing 31-40 of 89 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, gorgeous clean hostel and the loveliest staff (ie. Jamie). Jamie was more than helpful and even offered us a tour around the center of Lagos if we needed to get our bearings. Plus giving us so much great info and advice. He also hosted a BBQ night which was excellent food with an excellent price to match. We loved it here and would (and are) recommending it to all of our friends and fellow travellers.

Disliked: That we made the mistake of staying in another hostel for two nights before discovering this one. If only we knew we could have stayed at this awesome hostel for the entire time.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff are awesome, really helpful and really friendly. The rooms are a good size an the bathrooms are great. Wish we could have stayed longer!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Awesome location, right in the centre of Lagos, where you want to be. Staff are amazing too and really friendly. They go out of their way to make sure you have a good time. It's squeaky clean, which is great, plus there's always a good vibe in the place, whether you want to relax or go out.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: THE STAFF! Ammmmmmaaazzzing! They go above and beyond to make sure your stay is comfortable, they show you around and even take you out on the town if they are free for the night. Extremely safe there and the beds were actually really comfy! definately will be returning and recommending it to my friends! So far it has been BY FAR the best place I have stayed. I have to say a particular big THANK YOU to Micheal and Natalie who work there....absolute LEGENDS.....I even had to change my original dates and they were so helpful and fixed up my booking without a fuss....Thanks guys...Beth x

Disliked: DISLIKED having to leave...wish i could have stayed longer

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: The friendly vibe oh and the fact that the cat is actually called Meat Loaf. Everyone made is feel right at home and we all met some wicked people (who weren't just Australians).

Disliked: The rooms could perhaps do with a better fan.. but hey if that's all there is to complain about than life isn't really that bad!

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 20%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the staff were friendly (but unfortunately they were always hung over or drinking). The location was good but Lagos is small so most of the hostel have good location

Disliked: the consistent noise, the drunk staff. If you are a consistent drinker you woud probably never want to leave, other travellers would not want to come as there is a lot to see and do in Lagos other than recovering from a hang-over


The property's response is

This review is the same people as the one below, we're not given much room to reply on here but as you can probably tell they weren't the most amazing guests we've ever had! They shouldn't be hosteling, they should be on one of those Swiss Railroad journey's you see on the travel channel lol Anyway, ignore these 2 and read the rest, we're a small, clean and fun place and we're having a great summer. Actually my Auntie and a friend of hers did one of those train trips, they said it wasn't bad...

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location only

Disliked: the room was not available although we booked it months in advance.The noise and partying by the hostel employees never stopped. People were sleeping drunk in the common room, the owner was out partying and set no limits for his staff.


The property's response is

Haha we've been waiting for you to write, and the review above is from you as well, nice one you booked in twice! You were here during the best sunny week, the hostel was full of the nicest people we could ever hope for, Portugal was doing great in the Euro cup and yeah sorry it's a fun place to stay. The staff drink all the time with the customers, not while they're working silly, but in their own time because they enjoy it! Imagine if we had the chance to rate you how funny would that be??

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The very relxed lounge area

Disliked: the nightlfe sounds were a little loud if you dont like noise but not to bad if the windows arer closed.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Jamie, Allie and Meatball (main hostel workers) are some of the nicest people i've ever had the pleasure of meeting. Nothing was to much for them and they were always at hand to offer a piece of advice on where to get the cheapest beers, where the best food could be found and what were the best local sites to check out. The location is fantastic, right in the centre of town and minutes away from all of the best bars so if you're after a bit of a party you won't go far wrong with Stumble! The hostel itself is spotless and cleaned on a regular basis by whichever member of staff is on shift and the courtyard area is fantastic for a few beers before the night out and a spot of socialising. I'm already planning my next visit!

Disliked: I genuinely have no complaints at all. Fantastic hostel!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Probably my favorite hostel ever. Everyone is super nice, the staff also works at a lot of the bars so they take everyone out at night. Theres always people hanging out and just drinking on the back patio. If you come to Lagos stay at the Stumble Inn you will make a million friends and you wont regret it.

Disliked: Nothing really

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability