Website feedback

Reviews of The Stumble Inn Lagos Hostel

Rua Soeiro Da Costa 10, Lagos, Portugal

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 92%

Location 98%

Safety 97%

Staff 99%

Value 94%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lagos?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 92%

Location 98%

Safety 97%

Staff 99%

Value 94%

Showing 21-30 of 89 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great location. Comfortable bed and clean bathroom. Good wifi. .

Disliked: Cold showers. Light in room did not work.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: an absolutely great hostel with amazing staff. i actually changed to stay at the rising cock for my last 2 nights here, however i regretted my decision once i arrived there and was welcomed by the staff at stumble inn to hang out there each night despite not staying there. The staff here are hilarious and always hang out and drink with us. nice outdoor area to socialise and a nice kitchen if your up to cooking. overall i enjoyed here more than the notorious rising cock and it is far cheaper

Disliked: nothing at all

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 20%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This is definitely a party hostel - only come here if you want to party every night. It's mostly just Australians here who seem to be staying long-term. It's in a good location, the street doesn't get quiet until about 4am. They have lockers in the room, you just have to bring your own padlock. The wifi is good.

Disliked: The bathrooms aren't very clean.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Good central location, friendly staff and owner, the hostel had a small courtyard

Disliked: the bathrooms got a bit busy during peak times but that's life

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The owner, Jamie, is usually on premise to help with anything you could ever need. Very genuine guy and wil help you out in any way he can. Location is perfect and once you spend a few minutes learning the streets, you will have no problem getting around. Great sense of community among the guests, nice central area to talk and eat, and free wifi. The staff is constantly cleaning so there is never an issue in that area. All in all, one of the best hostels I have ever stayed at.

Disliked: Most of the staff are seasonal, and if you arrive early in the beach season, they are still learning the area. But they generally will do what they can to help you out.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Absolutely lovely staff. Extremely clean, great facilities, warm showers. Best place to stay!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great friendly staff, easy to make friends. Had a fucking great time.

Disliked: Update your train schedules!!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Jamie and the crew at Stumble do an amazing job! Really friendly and totally helpful; we felt like part of the family. They made our time in Lagos unforgettable and we would recommend this place to anyone: Safe, secure, comfy, fun and pretty decent facilities.We'll be back for sure!!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I was at The Stumble Inn two months ago and came back because I loved it so much. Ive been there both as a solo traveller and with a friend and both times were amazing, the staff are great and so is the atmosphere. I haven't been anywhere else where it was this easy to make friends, basically all the guests were hanging out from start to finish. I just cant fault this hostel. Stay there.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Really friendly staff, make you feel right at home! Good kitchen area, lounge area, outside BBQ area, comfy beds - all great!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability