Website feedback

Reviews of Boutique Taghostel Lagos Hostel

Rua Doutor Faria e Silva, 32, Lagos, Portugal

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 93%

Location 99%

Safety 98%

Staff 94%

Value 98%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • SANITISATIONBADGE
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Accept cash Only.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lagos?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 93%

Location 99%

Safety 98%

Staff 94%

Value 98%

Showing 1-10 of 19 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


10 Apr 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Really helpful staff and the world dinner was a nice touch

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It is a nice and neat hostel, with a friendly owner. It is a self-declared "no party"-hostel, therefore you are supposed to be quiet after midnight. I did appreciate this very much. But if you are in Lagos for a wild, crazy party Holiday, this is not the right place to go.

Disliked: There are no computers for use and WIFI-reception in the rooms downstairs is rather bad.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: Hosts were so accommodating and friendly. As a solo traveler I felt so safe and secure there and close to all amenities in the town.

Disliked: nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked how it was not a party hostel. The rooms and bathrooms were clean. There was a plugin at every bed. Wifi worked pretty well. There was a kitchen a fridge, and people cooked their own meals often. There was also a Sunday family dinner which was very nice. The staff were very helpful. Great location. Close to everything.

Disliked: If more than one person was taking a shower at the same time, almost no water would come out of the shower head- so pretty much you had to take a shower one at a time.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: i had arrived here on sunday, and there was a free dinner! it was really nice to eat dinner together with beautiful view of lagos. and the view i can see through the window in my room was seriously amazing! when i woke up in the dawn suddenly, i could see the overwhelming sunrise of the beach, so i even thought i was dreaming! staff were really kind, and helped me to fully enjoy lagos. i really appreciate that.

Disliked: nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very chic, comfortable, and clean!

Disliked: Location was a bit far out.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: I liked that it wasn't a party hostel. You could still go out and there was no curfew but it meant you could get a good nights sleep.Because it wasn't a party hostel, didn't mean that it wasn't sociable. Although we couldn't attend, they have a family dinner on Sunday nights that gets the hostel together. A great atmosphere.I also really liked that the hostel offered beach bags, towels and umbrellas for the beach. It definitely made our stay more comfortable.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Felt like home away from home...

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Eins der besten Hostels das ich bis jetzt gesehen habe. Super gelegen, alles ist gut erreichbar, super nette Leute und immer ein offenes Ohr falls man Fragen hat.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa

Liked: Cute. Welcoming. Chill. Home-y.

Disliked: Some noise from the street by our room. Wifi wasn't working but it's okay!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability